We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Hotel Le Prestige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Prestige
Ranked #130 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We lived a very nice experience, in fact when we booked at this hotel it was the low price which attract us. But when we arrived to the hotel we were surprised with the nice welcome from the staff, the recepcionist was very polite, helfull, and smiling. The room is very clean and large, the swimming pool is attractif. it is a 3 stars hotel but in fact it Worth 4 stars

Room Tip: We recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    9
    12
    19
See reviews for
24
22
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We found it hard finding a affordable hotel in Montreal for our 1 night stay and came across this hotel. It was quite roomy inside with a couch and large bed. Very pink, all the accessories were pink which we found a little odd.

Don't bother with breakfast, they may as well take this away as there was a muffin and juice available. Waste of our time and they may as well take this away.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cassie-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It is very neat and friendly hotel, huge clean rooms, excellent breakfast, nice pool and close to all highway exits. On top of a very competitive price, free parking for everyone and a dedicated professional service makes this hotel as my first choice going to Montreal-Quebec for business or holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelsabbagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We wanted to stay in a hotel that isn't far from the Montreal-Quebec Highway. We fell on Le Prestige Hotel. We were amazed. From the minute we checked in we felt warmth and friendliness. We parked our car in the big Parking space offered free of charge to the hotel clients.
Our two kids went immediately to the pool. We went to our suite. We found it large, clean, and friendly. Its furniture was nicely disposed. A service for Coffee and Tea was already in the room. It was also Free of Charge. The suite was calm. No noise. We slept great until our kids woke us up to go for breakfast. They had a good appetite and they wanted to continue eating Muffins and drinking fruit juices until we recommended to them the fruit salad. The Front desk clerk recommended that we take some more muffins for the kids on the road. She was very kind asking us whether we spent a nice night. Yes, we certainly did and this hotel was a good discovery. We will make sure to stay again in it on our way back from Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falej L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It's very close to the Montreal-Quebec highway so very easy to travel. The service is very good thanks to a friendly staff. I was impressed by the quality of hotel compared to the low price! I highly recomand the hot delicious muffin

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bachiramg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife wanted to go for a two days tour to Montreal, near the Botanic Garden/ Olympic stadium.
We spent at the hotel just the time to sleep. The room was clean and the staff friendly.
The most we appreciated was the space for parking. We would come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois Rivieres, Guadeloupe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed at. We stayed because we were exhausted. The front desk clerk asked if we wanted a room for 4 hours. Just before we checked in at 9pm, there was another couple that checked in for 4 hours only. The room was dirty and smelt like smoke. They should have their 3 stars taken away from them. There is illegal activity going on in this hotel. Never, never stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Never book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabethantoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-Prestige, Manager at Hotel Le Prestige, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
We are sorry to hear that renting a room for an extent early arrival it’s not illegal it’s a charge that we apply to accommodate an early check in at the hotel in which the check in is at 3:00 pm
Or rooms are not dirty but we sincerely apologize that room smell like smoke because we do have some smocking rooms and there is no smell in non smocking rooms.
Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be forwarded to all the respective departments concerned, If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Le Chabrol Hotel & Suites
#105 of 164 in Montreal
36 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#100 of 164 in Montreal
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Charlemagne
#1 of 1 in Charlemagne
26 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 164 in Montreal
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Prestige

Property: Hotel Le Prestige
Address: 12555 Sherbrooke East, Montreal, Quebec H1B 1C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Prestige 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing