We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonaparte(Montreal)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$780
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$758
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
411
326
47
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
326
47
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvconvention centeryogurtcontinental breakfastdesktop computerhard boiled eggsfree wifigreat locationhardwood floorsold townexposed concretethe congresspalais de congresespresso machinekey cardglass showerwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The good: great location. We could walk everywhere and felt very safe. Public transportation was easy to navigate. Staff were helpful; some staff more friendly than others. Beds are rock hard which was great for me. I loved the fact that we could open the window. They didn't have parking, but, based on another trip advisor review, we parked a block away in the convention center. We didn't touch our car for three days as we could walk everywhere; the parking fee was only $34 to park from about 11 pm Friday to noonish on Monday.

The not-so-good: lighting in bathroom is really bad; water pressure pretty bad; bath fan didn't work. My biggest complaint however, is breakfast. We chose this as it was moderately affordable and included breakfast. The first two mornings (Sat/Sun)I let my 17/20 year old kids sleep in, and we got downstairs around 10 am as breakfast on those days was theoretically served until 11. What we didn't know is that it's only served if they have food! They had run out of most items by 10 a.m. When I mentioned our disappointment to the front desk staff, they genuinely apologized and said it was because the hotel was full! They didn't offer anything by way of a room discount, or voucher for an area restaurant. So, while the hotel itself was fine, be aware that your "included" breakfast is only "included" if you get there first.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecile4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I got my room through Hotwire as one of their top-secret deals, where they don`t tell you the hotel until you`ve paid. I consider myself quite lucky to have gotten such a nice place.
The location is good, mid-way between the old city and the St. Catherine Street area in the new city. It`s about a 10 minute walk to the western part of the old city, and about 15 minutes to Notre-Dame cathedral. The Place d`Armes metro stop is about five minutes. The convention center is very close, so this place is ideal if you are attending a convention.
The rooms are simply furnished but not cheaply so and it`s all in very good repair and clean and modern. Bed is very comfortable, and the bathroom is quite modern. There is even a nightlight in the bathroom, which I highly value!
Each room has a (free) computer with Internet service, which is a great idea. Every hotel should do that. The wifi is also free and works well.
Breakfast is ok, though not remarkable. Bread, bagels, a few cold cereals, yogurt, etc. Very nice cappucino machine. The bagles are real, not Sara Lee frozen. There`s a coffee maker in the room, and a safe, and a mini-fride, and a nice TV.
Staff is very friendly and have no problems with people who don`t speak French.
Parking is at the convention center, about 5 minutes walk, $20 a night.
In summy, for what I paid, it`s hard to imagine doing better than this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodyInMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our family of 3 stayed here for a total of 4 nights. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room is clean and modern. The bathroom has a night light which is such a brilliant idea! The window in our room actually opens, and the flooring is wood, both of which we liked. In the guest directory binder located in each room, there is a listing of recommended restaurants which we found very helpful in deciding where to eat. There are 2 queen beds in the room, one is comfortably firm while the other is soft and springy. A DVD player and a PC with decent speed can be used for free. The a/c cannot be powered off and hummed most of the night and together with sounds from the minifridge, were enough to hinder fitful sleep some nights. The hotel faced a relatively quiet street, but the room window had to remain close at night to shut out the sounds from downtown traffic, etc.. It is walking distance to the usual tourist spots in the city's core, Chinatown, the Metro subway and bus stops. An IGA supermarket is just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: PCs on higher floors seem to have faster internet speed
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtm1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here on a family vacation to Montreal and was very pleased. Seems a little out of the way for sightseeing but it turned out to be the perfect location. Within walking distance to just about everywhere. (Not many restaurant options within a block or two but many options just a few more blocks away.) Friendly staff and clean, modern rooms. Not very largebut big enough. (Our family of four had suitcases all around and we couldn't have fit even one more bag into the room!) fabulous bathroom - shower only. Wood floors which I loved (rather than carpeting). Fantastic morning breakfast included. Great options always available. Would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel.

One note - they have a parking garagebut oversized vehicles (such as ours) do not fit. Not to worry - there is a lot across the street (diagonally to the left) that worked out great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We couldn't find place at The Delta Centre-Ville Hotel in Montreal, so we took this hotel as a second choice. I am not disappointed.
Modern and very clean hotel with spacious rooms .
Breakfast is included in price.
Be prepared to fight for your breakfast as dinning area is to small for such a big hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews