We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining Area Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen and dining
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living room facing back deck
Living area facing kitchen and dining area
Kitchen facing dining and living areas
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Back Deck
new roof deck and gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frozen196...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect owner”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very Nice and helpful owner, i will go back for my next stay in montreal, owner very honest, very easy to reach by texto

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in a great neighbourhood!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having been to MTL a couple times in the past during Jazz Festival for the MTL Guitar Show, I wanted to take the rest of my family (wife and four boys aged 18, 15, 2 x 10 yrs old) so they could see the sights,enjoy the Poutine :) etc.

The Ghost Sign Suites were the perfect place for us to stay. As a larger family, we are stuck with having to get two hotel rooms to stay anywhere comfortably any more. The Apartment worked out quite well with the addition of two blow-up mattresses that we brought along. The price was quite reasonable for the space and location.

Lance was an excellent host, responding to emails quickly and clearly. I would highly recommend the space to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1995Bede1...
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like we were staying in a luxury hotel - with all the conveniences of home”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The condo was every thing the pictures showed it to be, easy to find every clean and attractive , within close walking distance to amenities
Definitely would re- book when return to Montreal again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophon C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great private condo near many restaurants and stores”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was in town making desserts for my friends wedding and was so happy I booked this place to have more room to work. Beautifully decorated and cozy. Nice deck outside that I wish I could have enjoyed but I was stuck in the kitchen. Lance had great communication and I will definitely consider staying there again the next time I am back in town. The only drawback is street parking in the front was hard to come by there. If there was private parking in the back it would be the perfect rental for people with cars.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Texan...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and contemporary, this apartment/condo is well-appointed, clean, and true to the pictures provided. The kitchen is very well-equipped, and the stacked washer & dryer is a nice bonus for longer stays. There are only two drawbacks that must be 'navigated:' the steep stairs (1 level only) to reach the apartment may be an accessibility concern, and the parking on the adjoining streets, while not impossible, is a bit challenging (especially if arriving late at night, when spaces are harder to find). Otherwise, the apartment is a great find, and would definitely consider returning! Communication with the owner is also a nice touch -- considerate but not intrusive. Overall, it offered our family a great place to stay in Montreal!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judymhw
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would rent it again!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apt: spotless, bright, practical, roomy, and visually attractive! Landlord responded quickly to questions, and was prompt to help when a need arose. Both he and his wife were friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay there again! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient layout
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
468fum
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional throughout!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It first starts off with a very quick reply (couple of hours) from the owner/manager of the apartment as to whether the apartment will be rented out to you. This is much faster than the 24hrs allotted. The owner was quick to respond to any questions and was friendly and accommodating. The apartment itself was completely furnished and very clean. Even the appliances were in top shape and spotless. There were several extras in the apartment such as a clean washer and dryer in the bathroom, a fully stocked kitchen with numerous household articles such as tupperware and an air-conditioning unit in the living room where you can control the temperature. The stay was very positive and the service was professional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: professional service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing