We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice rooms, chaotic bar/breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice rooms, chaotic bar/breakfast”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A great location in old Montreal. Very nice, large, comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Extremely helpful concierge. The complimentary breakfast and tea seem like a nice idea, but in August these were quite a mob scene. It was somewhat difficult to get a seat (or coffee) and so chaotic as to be unpleasant. There were a lot of kids here when we stayed and it's a good place for families with one exception--no pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    711
    208
    73
    53
See reviews for
586
671
87
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Embassy Suites Montreal is directly across the street from the Palais de Congress, which is the big convention center in Centre Ville. The location can't be beat, and it is also a short walk to the old town area.

The room is nice and has lots of updates. However, the carpet was quite stained and worn. The bathroom was a bit odd in that the bathtub was ridiculously large and the separate shower was tiny.

The complementary breakfast was fine and the evening reception was standard Embassy Suites fare.

All in all, this is a fine choice for a Centre Ville hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblerMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great stay: huge jacuzzi bath tub, full kitchen, free full breakfast, 2 free drinks per adult at Happy Hour!!!! Right in the heart of the city and steps from Old Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwilson1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I can't say enough about this place! The hotel was reasonably priced and it was awesome that the Happy Hour, hot breakfast and internet service was free. Everyone was extremely friendly, especially Mario--our Happy Hour waiter. The rooms were very clean. I also liked that it was really close to Old Montreal and a subway station. I would recommend this to everyone and I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citygalSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed for one night on the Labour Day weekend. We arrived at 3:20 and were advised that no rooms were available for us to check into, despite the 3pm check-in time. The front desk inquired with house keeping how much longer it would be and I was advised it would be an hour! Not good news considering we had immediate plans in the city and were travelling with a small dog. No offer for an upgrade or anything like that. Just tough luck. I was advised they would call us when our room was ready. We parked and when we went back in 10 minutes later, the other front desk person was somehow able to find us a room! Quelle suprise.
I am also annoyed that the website says small dog allowed but does not mention the $35 cleaning fee anywhere!
Hotel itself was modern and condo sized. Bed was comfortable. Kitchenette was nice. Two tvs. Location decent too.
Our room included a free breakfast buffet with cooked to order eggs that tasted like rubber. Not excellent.
We were also given free drink tickets to the evening manager's reception, which would have been nice it I wasn't pregnant (ie. not able to drink).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautifultree12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I staid at this hotel for a family reunion. I expected much better service for the price I paid for this hotel. Their service is so bad and their crew are so rude. They even refused to clean the room in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reza_Omrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Suites are spacious and just what we needed travelling with a child. She slept on the pull out couch in the living area so it was great to be able to close off the bedroom door and watch TV. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on and the kitchen area was very handy for eating snacks or take-out food. I'd say all the other appliances were almost too nice (huge fridge, dishwasher, microwave, granite countertops) given there isn't a stove. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning and went to the evening reception a few times as well. It was an excellent place to have a drink before heading out to dinner. The hotel is in a fantastic location close to everything...Chinatown, rue St Catherine, Old Montreal, subway, etc.

The Wifi signal was very poor and sometimes cut out completely. The bathroom was huge and had a nice vanity area but the potlight was right above the head so it wasn't much use for putting on make-up, etc. Everything was nice and clean but the carpet had some pretty bad stains.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank blueglass22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 164 in Montreal
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 164 in Montreal
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing