We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Other than housekeeping, wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Other than housekeeping, wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Room sleeps 4 comfortably, very large bath and nice kitchen. Have to use kitchen cabinets to store clothes...free breakfast and drinks at night with extremely nice staff. Twice we returned to our room and it was cleaned but we weren't given new towels. Great location, one block to Notre Dame and across street from Metro.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fischerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,037
    698
    205
    71
    51
See reviews for
577
661
86
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
398 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were staying in Montreal and stayed for two nights at the Embassy suites by Hilton, with our grandaughter. The suite that we had exceeded our expectations. It was very roomy with a kingsized bed in a separate bedroom, a large bathroom with walk in shower and whirlpool bath, a living area with kitchen, including microwave, fridge/freezer, sink and even a dishwasher. All fixtures and fittings were modern and of a good standard. There was a cook to order and/or continental breakfast included in the price, also a managers drinks reception with a free drink and nibbles each evening. As we are used to the astronomical charges in London hotels, we were delighted with the price. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good and it would be hard to find fault with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindagreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My son had a conference and I decided to join him in a trip to Montreal for 3 nights. Since I had not visited Montreal in over 30 years, I was really clueless as to where to stay. I did some reading and looked at the Montreal city map. The Embassy Suites was actually a short walk (10 minutes) to the Old Port--Vieux Montreal, and not too far a walk (20 minutes) for my son to attend his conference on the rue Guy. I also noticed that a Metro Station was right across the street (underground subway system built for Expo 67).

The staff were all very friendly and very accommodating. The suite I had reserved had a queen size bed that was very comfortable. The kitchen area was large and full laid out with a large refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and space to store groceries if you were planning a long stay. The bathroom was also quite large equipped with a large jacuzzi that could fit two large adults. My adult son slept on the pull out couch and that was not comfortable unfortunately. Kids would find sleeping on the pull-out couch fun, but not adults. Although we were on the 10th floor, we faced the main street and you could hear traffic noise all night. As the view wasn't anything special, it might make some sense to ask for a room facing away from the main street enough though you are facing another building.

In one of the Trip Advisor reviews I read on this property, they suggested to check on the rates 48 hours before arrival as they had noticed the room rates went down on the Hilton website. I did this and saved $40.00 when I rebooked. This is quite unusual as hotel rates always go up the closer you come to your stay, not down!

We enjoyed the Manager's reception in the evenings from 5:30-7:30pm. At check-in you get 2 drinks coupons per person (wine, liquor, soft drinks) and there are veggies and dip, potato chips, pretzels and salsa and chips to go with your drinks. You also get breakfast coupons for each member of your family. The breakfast is excellent with many hot and cold choices. I especially liked the omelet station where I could choice the chopped ingredients (mushrooms, tomatoes, onions, peppers, cheese, ham, spinach etc) and hand them over to the chef to make the omelet from scratch).

The living room carpet was stained, and should be replaced. The sleep couch did show wear, but otherwise the rest of the suite was in excellent condition. A morning newspaper in English was at the door every morning but Sunday.

Room Tip: consider asking for a room that faces away from the main street, and on a high floor. Also, the revi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights precruise. One of the reasons we enjoy Embassy Suites is because of the extra room you get. This hotel was modern in decor and offered the usual amenities of the Embassy Suites chain of hotels. The breakfast room was well set up and provided more than enough food to get us on our way every morning. The best thing about this hotel was the location. You are literally across the street from an indoor mall that leads right to the metro station. And a few blocks away from Notra Dame and other attractions in the "Old Port of Montreal" area. And if you are taking a cruise it is a short Taxi ride to the pier. They also have the use of computers in the lobby area for those of us not traveling with a laptop. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paganwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here prior to going on a cruise (used points). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Speaking English was no problem. A great hot breakfast is included. Old Montreal is very easy walking distance with lots to see. The cruise port is not far but the taxi drivers don't seem to know it exists so be clear or you may find yourself on the way to the airport!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Changelatitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and were mostly very pleased. It's always nice to stay at and Embassy Suites because of the Manager's Reception and free breakfast but it's also in a great location just a couple blocks from the Old Montreal district. The staff was very helpful and pleasant during our stay.

Two complaints though. The first is that I'm really surprised/disappointed there was no pool/hot tub, as it seems like that should be a given. My other complaint is that the layout of our room seemed quite odd. All that was available was an accessible room which may have had something to do with it, but there was an armchair between the foot of the bed and the TV and then a very large gap between that and the bed. This made the TV very far away when watching from the bed which is mostly where we watch it from anyway. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosko1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Spent a rainy weekend in Montreal in early June. Hotel is well-located, although it is not in old town (old town is about a five minute walk away). Pros: large suites, helpful front desk and concierge, good breakfast. Cons: wireless internet essentially didn't work on 10th floor (there was one wired connection however), and there is a daily charge for internet if you are not Hilton gold or diamond; free breakfast was plentiful but of standard Embassy Suites quality. All things considered, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#28 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing