We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Montreal”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Excellent location, very large rooms, good breakfast, nice happy hour and excellent staff.
Thats about all you could ask for.
We stay here 5-6 times a year.
The conceriege Chris is a real good person, Mario at Happy Hour is a real ambassador for the Hotel and Bala the Breakfast Cook goes out of his way to make everyone happy.
I strongly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: High floors are best, as in any hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    719
    213
    75
    53
See reviews for
601
682
87
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites. The suite was roomy and very comfortable. It was clean, and the entire staff was very accommodating. The free breakfast and "happy hour" was great.

We would definitely stay at an Embassy Suites again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbilella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel for one night again in mid-August. I would most certainly go back. I’d been there once before, and they again exceeded expectations. The free drinks are a very nice touch, and a full breakfast is included. They upgraded us to a bigger room without my even asking. The fireplace and Jacuzzi is very nice. They don’t skimp on their rooms or service.

The location is fabulous, just a quick walk from the train station. Palais des Congrès is right across the road as well, so it’s the best choice in my opinion if you’re going there on business.

If I had to find a complaint, it would be that the scrambled eggs at breakfast are the kind from a box – rubbery. There is the station for omelets made to order, but for people with allergies it’s to avoid. The breakfast seating area also filled up completely and many people couldn’t find a place to sit. They did put some tables outside, so that helped, but when it’s raining I guess people have to wait. Go before 8:30!

Overall this was a great experience. We were beyond pleased. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Make sure it has a fireplace - apparently not all of them do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Terrible service and the rooms are too small. We got a roll away and had to put it in the kitchen. If you open the sofa bed in the living room, there is not enough room to walk. The breakfast is not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

By far the worst service I have seen at any hotel in Northern America! The rooms look good but the fold-out bed is sagging and can hardly accomodate one child. The floors were not clean and the room smelled of humidity. There is no room for a roll-away bed, so the room is designed for no more than 2 guests. The concierge is clueless about the distance of the places he recommends. Worst of all, the registration is not linked to the main Embassy Suites central offices, so they make changes to your registration as they please. They overbook the hotel, so sitting at breakfast is almost impossible for a group larger than 3. Overall, this hotel is not worth the price and the effort of booking. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! There is a W accross the street and a Westin next door.

Room Tip: No swimming pool! If you HAVE to go to this hotel try to stay at corner suites numbers ending in 0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

While the rooms at this embassy suites were pretty and modern, the service was on another level of poor!! This is not the first Embassy Suite that I have stayed at and up until this hotel, they have been pleasant. But the Embassy Suites in Montreal is filled with unorganized and pompous front desk and management employees. We went to to hotel for a family reunion and used four rooms. First of all, the hotel put my asthmatic mother in a smoking room for a night. While they did rectify this, they did so with arrogance. Second, the roll away beds only fit in the kitchen and were not assembled in the room, leaving us to figure out the assembly in the middle of the night. Third, I got a call from the manager 2 days after we had returned home saying that we had received too many discounts! Unbelievable!! Do yourself a favor and stay away!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasi47816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and modern. There is a large kitchen (dishes & cutlery on request), a living room, a desk, a seperate bedroom (with a second tv), and a bathroom with jacuzzi and seperate shower. The rooms are remade everyday as the first day and are very clean. Service is outstanding and very efficient, and the location is perfect. A nice plus is the newspaper everyday in front of the room, free breakfast and free evening drinks. I would definitely recommend this hotel over others in Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 164 in Montreal
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
865 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing