We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #30 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our suite was perfect. They have a nice spread at 5PM for the guests & a nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.Suite had a nice flow to it & included a kitchen, sitting room & bedroom.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotels in the past (years back) and I now see they have come a long way. They have improved their service, rooms are nicer... an overall much better experience. Also, I arrived to Montreal day before the Grand Prix, and the whole city was packed, none of the regular hotels I normally choose were available. i called E.S. and they had a room for me, at a very good rate. It was a very good experience. Next time I might come here directly. thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Functional residence style accommodation in the heart of montreal downtown, was close to my workplace and to the underground link and metro which makes it easy to get around. The rooms are quite spacious and in a studio style layout. Breakfast was good only gets monotonous after the 3rd day of the same spread laid out. The best part about this place is the happy hour each evening which gets you 2 free drinks, the bar was quite packed during this time and a nice place to hangout after a long day.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Siddharth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here on business and found the room very nice. Large closed-off bedroom and bathroom from the sitting room/office area/kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was a zoo one of the mornings, presumably due to a large number of tourists, and was uncomfortable. Other mornings it was quiet. Bar and snacks in the evening were not crowded. The exercise room was small, but adequate. Short walk to Old Montreal which has restaurants and shops, this was a huge plus. I would recommend this hotel for business or tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here while on business. The hotel lost AC (complete hotel) for more than 24 hrs. At time of departure it was still not back up. The room temperature was 26C (79F) and it did not get fixed through the night. Hotel management recommendation was to open windows, so ended up still not able to sleep with a hot room full of bugs and hearing everything that was going on through night including the car alarm at 3am.

After voicing complaint to hotel management, they did not care even though it says on a sign in front "we will make it right". Maybe their "we will make it right" is their "I'm sorry, we are dissappointed too."

Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embassysuitesmtl, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Roberto M.,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your honest input and apologize we did not meet your expectations for comfort and service.
The hotel did indeed experience technical difficulties with the air conditioning system and our team was working very hard to fix it in the briefest delays. The system is back on since Tuesday, June 3rd 2014, 4 pm and we may have re-setted the system a few times in order to ensure security and proper functioning.
We tried our very best to accommodate everyone and suggested opening windows for air circulation and as soon as we had updates, we would share them with the clients.
Along with many hotels and other establishments near the St-Lawrence River, there may be some “shad flies” that came in from opening a window. These are harmless flies and luckily have a very short lifespan (normally during the month of May). We are very sorry about the unfortunate circumstances and inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area

If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Really folks this is the Hilton standard? Still using 1960 AC, televisions, and poor electric outlets (when you can find them). The heating cooling systems in the old Hilton's are just unreliable, loud, and useless. And the rates are not cheap either as it sits across the street from the convention center.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank capitaltreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our group of 6 friends had nothing but praise for the quality of the service we received at the front desk ( thank you Rosie ) and her manager. Our entertainment was handled very well by Jacques who did an outstanding job of recommending and making reservations for us for our travel and dining needs. Everything worth seeing is within reasonable walking distance. We all plan to return before the year end holidays and know what we have to look forward to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#29 of 165 in Montreal
1,838 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 165 in Montreal
934 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#8 of 165 in Montreal
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 165 in Montreal
1,989 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#20 of 165 in Montreal
1,283 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £119 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing