We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located.. Easy to Walk! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Ranked #29 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at a decent time and the check in process was quick and easy. The two ladies at the front desk were courteous and helpful... Even cracking a joke or two. Thanks.. Lightened the mood after a 6 hour drive. :-)

The room was spacious with a kitchenette and a huge jacuzzi tub in the washroom. Oddly, the shower was tiny. If you're a large person sorry to say but you're having a bath!

The room and common areas were clean and well kept. We stayed on the 9th floor facing the street. Warning, if you get the back of the hotel you're looking at construction and there is no view.

The elevators are a tad annoying.. But I guess that's what we get for being 9 floors up in a busy hotel.

My only complaint is the breakfast buffet.. (which is included in your room rate). The staff members don't seem to care much about what's happening and totally came across as if they would rather be anywhere else.. Rather than hanging with the tourists. The food was cold and eggs were Gross. On the bright side... Omlette station!

I'd stay here again.. On our next Montreal trip!

Big kudos to the young concierge... Great job with the reservations and your recommendations were a big win. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thetravellinman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at Embassy Suites for a recent conference in Montreal. The hotel is literally across the street from the convention center, and next to the Old Montreal area. The lobby of the hotel is tiny and often crowded with people waiting to check into the hotel or for other service from the front desk. The room we stayed in was small by Embassy Suites standards. The kitchen and bath areas were larger than average, but the bed in the bedroom was small and the mattress seemed old and worn out (the kind that is sunken in the middle) – not typical of Embassy Suites. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast with made to order omelets was included, as were a few free drinks at the bar during happy hour.

It was unusually warm for June and the hotel air conditioning was not working during our entire stay. The staff was apologetic, but it would have been nice if the AC problem had been resolved. Also, there was some sort of major construction project adjacent to the hotel, with work commencing promptly (and loudly) at the break of dawn each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend (happy bday to me).

Front desk staff were excellent. In particular the concierge who worked during the day on June 13-14 (management can figure this out) is amazing. He got us into two terrific restaurants with zero notice and his recommendations were spot on.

Hotel offers two interesting perks: free breakfast buffet and two free drinks (per person) during happy hour from 5-7.

The breakfast staff are either overwhelmed or don't give a hoot. Disorganized and 100 % self-help even for coffee and water. Generally a crowded and unpleasant experience.

Ditto for the happy hour. You must go to the bar (we were told the drink tickets didn't apply to roaming servers). Tiny bar is easily overwhelmed. Also beer was served in plastic cups. This is a $200 per night hotel, not a frat house. This could be better run.

Location is walking distance to old Montreal, St Catherine Street, and most of downtown. Room was a good suite but nothing spectacular.

Parking is $23 per day.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank notyetworldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our suite was lovely - immaculate and nicely appointed. The desk staff was very friendly - checking in and out a breeze. Concierge and housekeeping were very attentive and the hotel charges a very reasonable price for easily accessible, extremely convenient parking with free, unlimited in and out. The subway acess is literally 2 minutes away and we used it to safely go everywhere! The breakfast was wonderful! There was one waiter at breakfast each day, however, who seemed very resentful about working the free breakfast shift. We ignored him but probably should have complained about him, as this was the only negative part of an otherwise perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamont1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here two years ago so decided to book again due to its location and free breakfast, we had reserved a non-smoking room but unfortunately they gave us a smoking room that had a carpet covered in something sticky and so many lumps you tripped walking across the room. The first evening we discovered at bed time that we also were not given any bedding for the fold-out sofa. Contacting both housekeeping and the front desk only got us a sheet...they had no spare, clean blankets! We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Construction is going on at adjoining building so you will be woken up at 7am when construction begi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fischerpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at for attending the F1 Grand Prix. The location is fantastic for downtown and old Montreal, also, 10 minutes by subway to get to the track. The suites are clean and have a little of everything. The complimentary breakfast is perfect, and tasty, and Happy Hour is a great way to relax and talk about the days events!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank grieco5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our suite was perfect. They have a nice spread at 5PM for the guests & a nice breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.Suite had a nice flow to it & included a kitchen, sitting room & bedroom.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Le Westin Montreal
Le Westin Montreal
#30 of 165 in Montreal
1,820 reviews
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 165 in Montreal
917 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#19 of 165 in Montreal
1,261 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Old Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal

Address: 208 Saint Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: £118 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites is Montréal's newest downtown "Suite" hotel. With a contemporary style, our uniqueness extends to our "Zen" inspired lobby décor featuring wood paneling and ceilings, black granite floors, and an indoor water display. Offering so much more than ordinary rooms, our 455 square-foot studios and 600 square-foot suites are well equipped; many with full kitchens, fireplaces, and "double" Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Montreal Hotel Montreal
Montreal Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing