We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I received quick response by email in booking the room.
My stay was a wonderful experience with great hospitality by Dan and Rita.
Loved my sleep with a comfortable bed and all necessities close at hand.
Breakfast is always scrumptious with warm conversation with the hosts.
I definately reccomend you stay here for your bed and breakfast needs.
Thank you Dan and Rita for making me feel at home!

Tony V

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Manager at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Tony,you know you'll always be welcome,
Thanks for the review.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Accepted reservation but said that the rate was $10.00 per night above the rate posted on their web site. Claimed room no longer available when posted rate was requested. BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE AND THEIR SHARP BUSINESS PRACTICES. Very unacceptable experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bill10Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are sorry that you will not be staying with us. Our website rates are as stated $100. per night, for two,breakfast and taxes included for both the Mystic and The Amical .
Our programmer had changed our rates on our french web page but forgot to change the rate on our english web page. We had not noticed, though the changes had been made a while a go
Sorry and thank-you for letting us know.
Again we are very sorry for the misunderstanding.
Yours, Rita and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first B & B experience and, not having read TripAdvisor reviews beforehand, didn't know what to expect for our five night stay. We only knew we wanted to be close to where our son was living and we wanted a "real" Montreal experience. Our choice couldn't have been better. We had great sleeps in the comfortable bed, enjoyed the art in our room and throughout the home, and looked forward to each morning's superb breakfasts that were sufficient to carry us through most of the day. There were crepes, quiche, French toast, and eggs Benedict, as well as generous portions of fresh fruits and berries, yogurt, great coffee, and always a muffin or banana bread which we usually took with us to enjoy for our mid-morning snack - all fresh and homemade. The neighbourhood was pleasant with lots of variety in eateries on nearby rue Notre-Dame, and the metro was easily accessible.The location is perfect for easy access to all of the city. On the morning or our departure (very early), Rita had prepared us a meal as well as filling a bag with fruits, muffins, and yogurt for the road. (Thanks, Rita!) At first I felt concerned about sharing a bathroom, but this turned out to be a non-issue. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Rita and Dan's on our next trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Janet you are wonderful,we really enjoyed your presence too,
we hope to see you again,thank you for coming at l'imprevu.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My friend and I booked to stay with Rita and Dan for 3 nights, forgetting that we actually needed a fourth half way into our trip! They were extremely accommodating and found a way to have us stay the extra night even though they were fully booked. We found the Gite clean and extremely hospitable, Rita and Dan couldn't have been any more welcoming and friendly. It goes without saying that the breakfast was just superb, Rita is really a talented chef (especially the banana bread and muffins!). I'd definitely stay again and I'm sure I will come back with my husband in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveofsevendolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi loveofsevendolls, thank you so much for coming at l'imprevu
we hope to see you again on your next trip to Montreal.
Wich you all the best.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at L'Imprevu on our one night in Montreal before flying back to Vancouver. Had we known earlier of Rita and Dan's warm, welcoming and artistic home, we would have stayed longer. Our room was lovely, with art featured throughout the house. Staying close to the metro was a bonus and we appreciated the many ideas re. exploring Montreal that were suggested by Rita and Dan. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious and the conversation with our hosts and the other guests was hard to leave...but we had a plane to catch! We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0an54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Hi , thank you very much for your attention,you will always be welcome.
Rita & Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you really want to get a feel of what it is like to live in Montreal for a few days, this is your place. The location to get anywhere in the city couldn't be better-one metro stop 1 1/2 blocks away and another metro line is three blocks. Combine that with fun-loving congenial hosts, who have taken great care to pay attention to all of the little details and provide four star breakfasts(yum!) Rita and Dan were delightful. Comfortable, very clean brightly painted rooms. A really nice touch was the small refrigerator in our room stocked with water. The location is a quiet neighborhood that is home to the Atwater Market, the city's second largest seven day a week, year around fresh public market. Don't miss it. A feast for both eyes and stomachs, it is a great for bargain for lunch. Another huge plus to staying at L'Imprevu is the close access to bicycle rentals to explore miles of the Lachine Canal bicycle path, which brings you through miles and miles of wonderful parks, neighborhoods, and along the St. Lawrence River. Loved our stay with Rita & Dan!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivierstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for your attention,you'll be welcome any time.Rita & Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at this cute bnb close to downtown Montreal and loved it! The hosts Rita and Dan were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and the close location of the bnb to 2 metro stops (st Henry And Lionel groulx) made it easy to get anywhere in Montreal quickly. We would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand_kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

It's been a pleasure to have you home.
Thank you.
Rita & Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
La Nouvelle Maison JY
La Nouvelle Maison JY
#61 of 98 in Montreal
10 reviews
La Petite Bourgeoise
#31 of 146 in Montreal
56 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#15 of 146 in Montreal
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Le St-Christophe
Le St-Christophe
#44 of 146 in Montreal
14 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Le Chasseur B&B
Le Chasseur B&B
#43 of 146 in Montreal
84 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3932, rue St-Jacques, Montreal, Quebec H4C 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £64 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing