We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and lovely owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Dan & Rita are quick to respond to emails inquiries and give you the most welcome and warm warning. The place is cozy and very clean, they have very good breakfast that is fresh and delicious. They are very accommodating hosts, the room is fully equipped and has everything you need. I recommend staying there, really worth it whether you are travelling alone or with friend and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyne V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Thank you very much for choosing us, you will always be welcome,to l'imprévu.
Rita & Dan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our week at the Imprevu was simply perfect. Dan and Rita are extremely welcoming guests, friendly and always eager to give (very good) advice about how to discover Montreal !
The room was great (it quickly felt like home even after two nights) and the breakfasts were just amazing ! We will definitely come back for our next trip in Montreal !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quentin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014
Google Translation

Merci Quentin,nous aussi avons beaucoup appréciez votre présence à l'imprévu
et espérons vous y recevoir encore,bon baiser à ta dulcinée et à bientôt.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was the first B & B that I stayed at and I loved it! Dan & Rita are great hosts, very accommodating and kind! Dan cooks a great breakfast, convenient for me and tasty! I would recommend anyone to try this B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Manager at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Kelly,having people like you at home is always a great pleasure.
Thank you for choosing " l'imprévu "
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I received quick response by email in booking the room.
My stay was a wonderful experience with great hospitality by Dan and Rita.
Loved my sleep with a comfortable bed and all necessities close at hand.
Breakfast is always scrumptious with warm conversation with the hosts.
I definately reccomend you stay here for your bed and breakfast needs.
Thank you Dan and Rita for making me feel at home!

Tony V

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Manager at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Tony,you know you'll always be welcome,
Thanks for the review.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Accepted reservation but said that the rate was $10.00 per night above the rate posted on their web site. Claimed room no longer available when posted rate was requested. BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE AND THEIR SHARP BUSINESS PRACTICES. Very unacceptable experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bill10Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are sorry that you will not be staying with us. Our website rates are as stated $100. per night, for two,breakfast and taxes included for both the Mystic and The Amical .
Our programmer had changed our rates on our french web page but forgot to change the rate on our english web page. We had not noticed, though the changes had been made a while a go
Sorry and thank-you for letting us know.
Again we are very sorry for the misunderstanding.
Yours, Rita and Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our first B & B experience and, not having read TripAdvisor reviews beforehand, didn't know what to expect for our five night stay. We only knew we wanted to be close to where our son was living and we wanted a "real" Montreal experience. Our choice couldn't have been better. We had great sleeps in the comfortable bed, enjoyed the art in our room and throughout the home, and looked forward to each morning's superb breakfasts that were sufficient to carry us through most of the day. There were crepes, quiche, French toast, and eggs Benedict, as well as generous portions of fresh fruits and berries, yogurt, great coffee, and always a muffin or banana bread which we usually took with us to enjoy for our mid-morning snack - all fresh and homemade. The neighbourhood was pleasant with lots of variety in eateries on nearby rue Notre-Dame, and the metro was easily accessible.The location is perfect for easy access to all of the city. On the morning or our departure (very early), Rita had prepared us a meal as well as filling a bag with fruits, muffins, and yogurt for the road. (Thanks, Rita!) At first I felt concerned about sharing a bathroom, but this turned out to be a non-issue. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Rita and Dan's on our next trip to Montreal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Janet you are wonderful,we really enjoyed your presence too,
we hope to see you again,thank you for coming at l'imprevu.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My friend and I booked to stay with Rita and Dan for 3 nights, forgetting that we actually needed a fourth half way into our trip! They were extremely accommodating and found a way to have us stay the extra night even though they were fully booked. We found the Gite clean and extremely hospitable, Rita and Dan couldn't have been any more welcoming and friendly. It goes without saying that the breakfast was just superb, Rita is really a talented chef (especially the banana bread and muffins!). I'd definitely stay again and I'm sure I will come back with my husband in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveofsevendolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniwax, Owner at L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi loveofsevendolls, thank you so much for coming at l'imprevu
we hope to see you again on your next trip to Montreal.
Wich you all the best.
Dan & Rita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
La Petite Bourgeoise
#33 of 146 in Montreal
54 reviews
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
La Nouvelle Maison JY
La Nouvelle Maison JY
#62 of 99 in Montreal
10 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#27 of 146 in Montreal
74 reviews
Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Repos & Manna B & B
Repos & Manna B & B
#6 of 146 in Montreal
168 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
Alexandre Logan (1870)
#15 of 146 in Montreal
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3932, rue St-Jacques, Montreal, Quebec H4C 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Sud-Ouest (Southwest District)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £62 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Imprevu Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing