We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst dinner ever!!!!”
Review of Boccacinos - CLOSED

Boccacinos
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Cross street: St Catherine
Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worst dinner ever!!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant on a Saturday night. Our waitress Jacynthe was not good at all. First I ordered the Veal with a lemon sauce - it was really bitter and when we asked her to change it - she looked at us like we were strange! She NEVER apologized. She was not sure she could change it. She had to actually check with her Manager. Can you believe that! Cost of the veal was $24+ We have never been to a restaurant where the waitress treated us like that. Next, we ordered a Caesar salad without Chicken and it was terrible. Soggy and all wet. We ordered it without chicken and she argued with us that she told us it was the same cost!

We called and reported it to management and they reacted the same. It's no wonder the staff are they were they act.

DON'T GO HERE. Pick your next choice as you will be really disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    25
    30
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Avoid, abort, stay away”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Went there with friends for diner. It took time before we were seated. Service was very slow. We took wine but I think that they keep wine buttle next to the grill. shame on them.

But the food was a complete disappointment. tasteless, boring. My young daugther can do better that this.

not worth the money. you better go anywhere else, it's easy to find a decent place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smart_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service Aloof!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Food was very good..had a variety pizza with four different toppings, all ingredients were fresh and pizza came hot, and large enough portion. My fiance had chicken fettucine alfredo and it was very good also. Although it was dinner time the resturant was very dead, and service was really slow, tons of staff and servers stood and chatted near the bar while customers sat and waited to get any service.

Moderately priced. $$

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

On our way to see a movie we had about 1 hour before it started. This place caught our eye as it was close to Cinema Banque Scotia. When we entered, we told them that we only had one hour and could they serve us in that time; they said that they could and they did so- so service was fast.

We ordered right away and I went upstairs to use the washroom. If we were not hungry and on a time budget, I probably would have turned around and not eaten there. The ladies washroom looked like a bomb hit it. There was toilet paper everywhere like someone had some sort of paper battle.

I ordered a salad that came with chicken and bacon - good amount of both of those items, but the avocado was over ripe and there were quite a few "rusty" pieces of lettuce.

My families orders were fine & they enjoyed them - but I found the prices a bit high for the type of food they serve. They do have some fancy drinks served in large mason jars - they might be fun in the summer on their patio.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank storm1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location...pretty good food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stopped in for some pizza and a glass of wine while shopping in Montreal. Very good location off of Ste. Catherine street and close to Place Ville Marie. Really busy when we were there (noonish) but service was ok...maybe a little on the aloof side. Ordered a "variety" pizza to share (four different, separated topping styles) and enjoyed it a lot. The outside deck would be nice in summer.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boccacinos also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing