We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Chinese restaurant”
Review of Hong Kong

Hong Kong
Ranked #2,173 of 5,705 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Montreal
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Absolutely must if you like Chinese food. Dined in a big company - everyone enjoyed it a lot (including our small and picky eaters).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ITaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, On
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tasty food in Chinatown”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Lots of quality food at a low price, need I say more??

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank marco47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very bad restaurant”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had just finished working the Otakuthon 2011 Japanese Convention and wanted some chinese. Big mistake...we sat down quickly but it took us 18 minutes to order. The food came fast but they forgot to bring a dish (1/2 roast duck). Water was never refilled. Waiters walked by ignoring our table. After waiting 11 minutes to get the bill, I got up and asked the lady working the front cash. I told her they forgot to serve a dish and to deduct it from the bill before totalling it up. She didn't apologize but said....(exact words)..."What do you want us to do...we are busy....". Am I the type to complain...definitely no. I am chinese and have worked in chinese restaurants. The service at this place sucks. The waiters give horrible service and I would not recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duderama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well Well Well !”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This place the HOng Kong café has no tchanged in 20 some years ! but the food has !
IT's not the same good old taste and quality, the service experience has declined, exept for when Joe is present.
Sorry to say that but after being a regular there for 20 some years i wont be going back !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichelFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty bad”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We used to go to this restaurant 10 years ago when we worked near Chinatown. Being in the area at lunch time and our other preferred Chinese restaurants being full we went back there.
What a disappointment. It was really bad. Uncaring waiters and bad food. Our hot & sour soup was served cold and didn't taste very good. We had General Tao and beef noodles with black bean sauce. Both were bad tasting.
This is the last time we ever go there; there are a lot of better restaurants in this area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bzhpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing