We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas place in Montreal!”
Review of Tapeo

Tapeo
Reserve with OpenTable
Tapeo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 6,064 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$31
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension
Cross street: Berri
Description: Restaurant espagnol situe dans le quartier Villeray a Montreal. Notre chef Marie-Fleur St-Pierre est reputee pour ses tapas raffines et inventifs.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place is amazing, it can be tough to get a table but it's well worth the wait. Service & ambiance are great and the food is AMAZING. Definitely try the tartare de boeuf & the mushrooms. One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justgauth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Tapeo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi there,


Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a comment!


Have a great day


Tapeo's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Went here for lunch one day with some associates who had been there before.... who had only good things to say. I agree completely...fresh tasty food, large variety, great service, and we had a bottle of a fantastic white spanish wine which went great with all the different plates we sampled...from cod cakes, tuna, salmon, tomatoes.....and churizzos for a dessert with coffee. would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMannella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Tapeo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thanks a lot for your visit!


Have a great day


Tapeo's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Small - yes. Noisy - yes. Excellent food - YES. Great waiting staff - absolutely.

Outstanding menu items and quality of food stand out and makes this place a TOP pick for me.

A bit far out of the way - cab there so you can enjoy a great inexpensive bottle of wine with some dishes you simply will never forget.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hatolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Tapeo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for your visit and the great comments !

Tapeo Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I came here today to inquire about making a reservation for a large group private dining room. The restaurant had a very promising ambience on this beautiful Sunday afternoon. The interesting tapas menu was nicely displayed on the ardoise in the back of the room. In fact, I had a lot time to examine the decor because I was more-or-less ignored early by the table host (he later presented himself as one of the co-owners of the restaurant), who was a bit too busy greeting what seemed to be a couple of friends. I can understand that, and didn't take offense up to that point. He did eventually noticed me and asked me if I had reservations, so I let him know what I came here for. Well, he made me wait some more time, as he slowly and nonchalantly took his time to seat his guests and take reservations over the phone. When he did come back to me, he explained to me the terms of group reservations quickly as his eye set on a another group of friends that had walked through the door.
Call me crazy, but I didn't feel welcome here, to eat at his table. I am sure it is a great place and that the service can be intimate, but my first experience lead me to take my business elsewhere, unfortunately.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

One of the most wonderful restaurant in Montreal, food for foodies. Un des meilleurs restaurants de Montréal, nourriture divine. Tapas, restaurant espagnol, divers plats, plats en degustation recommandés, tout était très très bon. One of the best meal I had in Montreal since a while, everything tastes something. Vins excellents, excellents wines.

Un bémol, la musique un peu trop forte pour déguster ces bons plats lors d'un souper entre amis et discuter. One thing though, for our taste, the music was too loud for and did not really permit any discussions for our supper between friends. Réservez à l'avance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Responsable relations publiques at Tapeo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire!

Thanks a lot for your comment ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapeo also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Tapeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing