We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pho tay Whoa!”
Review of Pho Tay Ho

Pho Tay Ho
Ranked #452 of 5,769 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pho tay Whoa!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Love this place. I definitely treck outta my plateau neighborhood for their brothy delights. Im alot closer to china town but china town pho is just not the same. This place has saved me from the most treacherous of hang overs. Magic pho. So damn good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pho”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Is there any better remedy to your hangover than Pho Thay Ho ?
I don't think so

Everyone who is a food lover and a party animal would agree with me.

They have the best Broth in town. The magic potion that will treat your hangover like a champ and put you back on your feet.

I always get #12
I need my pho fix at least once a week or i feel like something in my life is missing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Pho”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything in this place comes in generous portion. I got the all dressed Pho Ga. It good to see that it is served with fish sauce and plenty of fresh red chillies. This seems to have disappeared all together in most places in Boston. The broth was light, fragrant and tasty in a huge bowl. This is as close to Vietnam without going there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmuseBouches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was better before...”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I came all the way from Toronto for this delicious Pho Ga place. Back in years ago I remember it was really good. Today I took fam here and was disappointed!! Noodles were all broke up and broth wasn't as tasty as it used to be. Over priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amylicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

They are know for their Pho Ga (chicken Pho). Therefore, I usually order the Pho Ga and a dish of chiken trips marinated in lemon/salt/pepper! Mmmm so good in summer!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Tay Ho also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Pho Tay Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing