We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #24 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Convenient: Right next to the train station, and 5 minutes from Montreal airport (but no train noise, thankfully). They offer free shuttle service to both stations. Within walking distance of a couple of restaurants, but we chose to be lazy and have Domino's deliver us some pizza to our room.
Great service: From check in to the lightning-fast response to housekeeping for blankets (oooh, and they're the nice, fluffy down blankets, too), the staff is helpful and courteous.
Rooms: Spacious, comfortable and clean. Just the way we like them :)
Breakfast: Eh. It was all right, the normal stuff. Unfortunately, we at breakfast at the same exact time as everyone else in the hotel, so there was a long line and no place to sit. But that happens sometimes. We weren't in a huge hurry, so it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hnewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    217
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
147
147
34
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked this hotel on an overnight between flights. I arrived exhausted from many hours of travel to get to Montreal and short shuttle ride followed by the friendly, pleasant front desk staff were a treat. Check-in was easy, my room was super clean and as always, I loved the Marriott bed! (This is part of the reason I chose to book a Marriott). Breakfast in the morning was great with a few cooked options as well as typical continental cold stuff. I was waiting for the shuttle to go back to the airport and when it was late for reasons unknown, the girl at the front desk noticed me still standing there, called and got one there pronto, thus I still had ample time to catch my flight!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel at the airport in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The hotel staff was very friendly; from the front desk staff to each employee we encountered in the halls, at breakfast, in the bar, fantastic! The room was clean, fresh and had windows you could open. The room was quiet despite being next to the train line and at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the perfect hotel when you need to stay close to the airport! The staff go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. As always, the Marriott bed is the best! Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iowabeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We normally stay at other Marriott properties such as Courtyard or Residence Inn and we were a little bit reticent to try a brand generally considered lower in the Marriott chain. Due to its great location, we decided to give it a shot. We arrived from Kingston around 8pm and received a great welcome from the very friendly staff. I was impressed by the fact they took the time to interact with my seven year old and asked him a few questions. The room was fantastic, and with a view towards the airport, the airline nerd that I am was fully satisfied. We got up early for my wife to catch an early flight to Edmonton and was very impressed by the politeness of the driver. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DacoTheCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
422 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Large rooms with upgraded fixtures - DVD player etc. Staff very friendly. A nice pool and, unusual for a Fairfield, a restaurant on site. Close to airport and a free shuttle which is convenient. That said there is nothing in the neighbourhood except a very ordinary Italian Restaurant. Price very reasonable - $125 for large king suite. A recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this place as we were looking for a decent hotel near Montreal for this past weekend. My expectations were exceeded every step of the way. When you first enter the hotel, you'll notice how clean and modern the lobby is. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel includes wifi and breakfast, which includes eggs, bacon, ham, cereal, muffins, cupcakes, croissants, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc etc. Quite frankly one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel is located about 20 minutes from downtown Montreal and was a welcome reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Grand Prix, Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Printempsaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport
Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin, Montreal, Quebec H9P1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport by Marriott, is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our airport hotel in Montreal is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing