We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream - would recommend to all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My mom and I stayed here for a long weekend and, though I am remiss in my tardiness, I am thrilled to say it was the best bed and breakfast experience we have ever had. Rob and Joel welcomed us as if we were members of the family - they even gave us their parking space when street parking was tough to find!! The rooms were perfectly sized, the breakfast was delectable, the outdoor courtyard was charming, the location was impeccable. I truly hope to return to this magnificent city again and there will be no other choice of lodging than La Loggia. You can rest assured you will be in good, caring hands.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for La Loggia Art & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was a great experience for my boyfriend and I. We loved it! Honestly the best spot you can get, near everything (walking distance), was very clean,friendly,and more than anything I felt VERYsafe!

Room Tip: We chose the room next to outdoor patio, it was a bit more private, it wasn't loud in the mornin...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aunnnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very convenient location: airport bus stop, two metro stops, bus station (for buses to Ottawa or Quebec City for example), lots of places to eat within walking distance. Safe neighborhood: I was on my own for part of my stay and always felt comfortable walking back from the metro. I stayed in the Green room and shared a bathroom, which was never an issue. The tea and cookies available in the little kitchen area were much appreciated. Now for the even better part: the people! Rob is wonderful (I didn't get to talk with Joel but he must be too) and Guy was a perfect breakfast host. Good recommendations (I tried 4 restaurants from the list and they were great). There is only one breakfast table, which could have been awkward. Instead the conversation was animated and interesting every morning. But the other guests were on a par with the owners! They shared ideas and visits recommendations (I discovered a great Italian pastry shop I would never have been to otherwise). Great traveling experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we loved everything about our stay with rob and joel. from the comfy rooms, to the conversations over breakfast, we would highly recommend this b&b. location was perfect with easy access to restaurants and the metro line. the bus service from the airport dropped us within walking distance. we stayed in the green room and shared a bathroom. both were perfectly clean and comfortable. loved our stay

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank abpVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the first time I spoke with both Rob and Joel to arrange my stay at La Loggia, and to take sculpture classes with Joel- it was clear that this would be a comfortable vacation. After having spent four nights there, it is not an exaggeration to say that they are two of the warmest people you will meet anywhere. La Loggia is spotlessly clean, well-appointed, filled with beautiful artwork, centrally located, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. Moreover, if you are interested in sculpture- Joel's studio is amazing. He and his students are welcoming and his style of teaching is encouraging and helpful in a completely unobtrusive way. He's an excellent teacher and a true artist. Breakfast was exactly what you would want or need. Fresh fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads, cheeses juices and real coffee. Guy, their friend, hosts breakfast on the second floor of the B&B which is Rob and Joel's kitchen/living room, when the weather is too cold for the back garden.
They gave me a list of restaurants, all in close proximity, for every meal at different price points, different ethnicities...and each was better than the last. Rob took all the time I needed to acquaint me with the Metro locations (very nearby) and recommendations for places for me to see during my stay. I was new to the city and Rob made it easy. The neighborhood where La Loggia is located is full of interesting shops and very safe and comfortable to traverse, even late at night. Don't hesitate to stay here. It's like staying with friends...maybe better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

What a fantastic find La Loggia was. Being very centrally located, it's an easy walk to the historic area of Montreal and close to the Metro to venture further afield. The area has a lot of good restaurants to choose from and is very safe so we felt comfortable wandering around even late at night. With their attentive but low key approach, our hosts Rob and Joel and their friend Guy made us feel like we were staying with old friends rather than new acquaintances and we felt very relaxed and at home here. We enjoyed our evening chats in their cosy courtyard area out the back with its lovingly tendered plants and sculptures (created by Joel), which was also where a delicious breakfast was served each morning. We stayed in Room 1, which was a reasonable sized room with a private bathroom, extra comfy King size bed and free in room WiFi. It is situated at the front of the B & B facing the street, with large windows so the room was bathed in sunshine. It was also quiet at night which is good if you are a light sleeper. If you travelling by car, Rob will show you where you can park in a nearby street for free. Great hosts and would love to stay here again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Rob's introduction on our arrival really set the tone. Although we were very early the room was ready and Rob made us feel at home. His guide to local restaraunts was spot on and we tried 3 of them, all very different and all excellent. The location is close to both Metro and the main bus terminus but it was easy to walk to most places of interest. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWelshboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#18 of 165 in Montreal
551 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,384 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#51 of 165 in Montreal
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 146 in Montreal
229 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Angelica Blue Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia Art & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia Art & Breakfast

Address: 1637 Amherst, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £85 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia Art & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in The Village, two blocks from the Ste. Catherine pedestrian mall, five blocks from the St. Lawrence River Walkway and the Old Port of Montreal. 5 - 10 Blocks from Park La fontaine, Place des Arts and all the music festivals, adjacent to the Quartier Latin and The Plateau neighbourhoods. Three subway lines intersect at Beri/UQAM Metro two blocks from the house. 1870 Brownstone built by a local ships captain, entirely updated and comfortable, brimming with works of local artists, high thread count cottons sheets and duvet covers. Six pillows per room of different densities, free wifi, and a plentiful breakfast of the highest quality local offerings to get our guests going for a wonderful day of sightseeing in Montreal. If you are a cyclist we have easy secure parking for your bikes through our back gate from the back alley. Montreal boasts 650 km of dedicated bike paths and is one of the safest cities in the world for biking. In the summer we serve breakfast in our beautiful urban garden and terrase. During cooler periods in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Loggia Art & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing