We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent three days at La Loggia Art and Breakfast and I am so glad that my wife any I followed the advice we found on TripAdvisor. The "A+B" is located very close to many restaurants and nightlife. Montreal is a great city and our experience was enhanced by both Joel and Rob. We had very delightful and informative discussions with them, especially Joel on what it means to live in Quebec. Breakfasts are no fuss, with fresh fruit and yogurt, toast breads and bagels. They will even make you eggs your way. Our favorite part was having breakfast on the deck out back. Such a great way to start the day.

My only point to make would be to be careful booking room 3. I'm a light sleeper and that room is directly next to the shared bathroom, which has a rather loud fan that automatically goes on when someone turns the light on.

Room Tip: My only point to make would be to be careful booking room 3. I'm a light sleeper and that room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second time to La Loggia which attests to the satisfaction felt after our first visit two years ago around the same time of year. Cozy house, lovely garden, great location. Large and enviously comfortable bed strewn with a number of quality pillows. Fresh and ample breakfast. Spotless. Rob as a very gracious and accommodating host. Our go-to Montreal hotel, and you should go to it too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cynten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here with my Aunt for three nights pre- cruise, and am so glad we chose to stay at La Loggia! Rob is a friendly and gracious host and the place is cozy and homey. We didn't get to see much of Joel, as he was busy with an art festival that weekend, but immensely enjoyed sharing breakfast chats with Rob.
Great location- close to nice restaurants and the metro.
We had the art studio, and just a note- there are steps up to the bathroom which are steep, and if you are tall, the shower and sink may be a bit of a challenge, but we overcame and loved our stay. If I am lucky enough to travel back to Montreal, I will definitely return!

Room Tip: The art studio is quiet and can sleep more people, but as I said, if you are tall, the shower and le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doulasings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rob and Joel couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. The B&B has clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast was served outdoors on their beautiful patio. It was so nice to relax on the patio with a glass of wine after a day of walking. Rob makes a point of sitting and talking with his guests which makes for a nice personal touch.

Room Tip: Room 2 was cozy and quiet, with a private bath and a private entrance to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

In a great location with wonderful hosts, Rob and Joel made an excellent trip to Montreal even better. Rob was attentive but also mindful of guests privacy and the breakfast was a fantastic way to start the day. Thanks very much for helping us enjoy our time in Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned home after a month long road trip & we can honestly say that La Loggia Art & breakfast was the very best place that we stayed. Rob was so kind & helpful he felt like a true friend. The room was extremely comfortable & spotlessly clean, we enjoyed the breakfast very much & the location is perfect. We would love to have an opportunity to return to Montreal & stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

During our visit to Montreal, Rob and Joel did everything to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast healthy and nourishing, the conversations with Rob and Joel thought-provoking, and the location is convenient. We would definitely return, if only to enjoy the garden that was snow-covered during our stay. Breakfast on the veranda sounds wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt and Irma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#49 of 166 in Montreal
704 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge de la Place Royale
Auberge de la Place Royale
#4 of 144 in Montreal
373 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Petite Auberge Les Bons Matins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#11 of 144 in Montreal
101 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#5 of 144 in Montreal
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia Art & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia Art & Breakfast

Address: 1637 Amherst, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia Art & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in The Village, two blocks from the Ste. Catherine pedestrian mall, five blocks from the St. Lawrence River Walkway and the Old Port of Montreal. 5 - 10 Blocks from Park La fontaine, Place des Arts and all the music festivals, adjacent to the Quartier Latin and The Plateau neighbourhoods. Three subway lines intersect at Beri/UQAM Metro two blocks from the house. 1870 Brownstone built by a local ships captain, entirely updated and comfortable, brimming with works of local artists, high thread count cottons sheets and duvet covers. Six pillows per room of different densities, free wifi, and a plentiful breakfast of the highest quality local offerings to get our guests going for a wonderful day of sightseeing in Montreal. If you are a cyclist we have easy secure parking for your bikes through our back gate from the back alley. Montreal boasts 650 km of dedicated bike paths and is one of the safest cities in the world for biking. In the summer we serve breakfast in our beautiful urban garden and terrase. During cooler periods in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Loggia Art & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing