We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys are awesome! Great way to spend an evening out!”

Les Promenades Fantomes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.40*
and up
Animated Crime Walking Tour in Old Quebec
Ranked #6 of 48 Tours in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The darkest years of New France are just around the corner with Promenades Fantomes : The Original Ghost Walking Tour. In the very heart of old Quebec City, this unique and interactive experience will offer scares, laughs and history. Our friendly and knowledgeable ghostly guides will gladly uncover the darker side of history of the colony, recounting the stories of worst criminals, sentences and even torture practices of the French or English regimes. Meet some of the colony’s worst scoundrels with our interactive street theatre “Crimes in New-France” Discover local superstitions and legends of yore, and visit scenes where death has left its mark with “Legends and superstitions”. On a lighter note, our jolly ghosts invite you to come relive the old Christmas traditions or experience winter as the French settlers did in our tour “Christmas in New-France”. The executioner Jean Rattier and his wife Marie Riviere summon you, but one question remains: Will you dare to try it?
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had the 90 minute "crimes in new France" version, which was fun and informative. Our guide told us stories about criminals, their crimes and their punishments as we walked through Quebec City. He also told us interesting historical tidbits along the way. He was very, very funny and entertaining.

1  Thank suven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna1976S, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was by far the highlight of our honeymoon trip. Our guide, Marie Rivieres (Catherine) was BEYOND amazing. We had a small group; only myself, my husband and another visitor. Catherine was animated, informative, funny, friendly and made everything as interactive as possible. We were all howling for the majority of the tour...truthfully having an amazing time! The stories were amazing and the history of the city came to life at night through this tour. Please don't miss this opportunity when visiting Quebec City!!

2  Thank Aundrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meggieMTL, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thanks a lot for this very nice review and we hope to see you again.

Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This company really makes an effort to deliver a very enjoyable and fun tour. We had Jamie as our English guide and she was great at involving people and had a good patter in character for the two hour Crimes in New France walk, all downhill and easy on the legs. The French speaking groups seemed to be having a similarly great time. Recommended, we did this the night of a Cruise stop.

Thank mancmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meggieMTL, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thanks for this rewiew

Annabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I live in Quebec city and I did the Crimes in New France tour with my friends. Really interesting and intertaning ! A nice walk around the city with great stories presented with a lot of humour. The tour guide (Alex Ann) was amazing and I really recommand this tour. There was a few kids in the tour (11-12 years old), suitable for family.

Thank Andree-Anne_QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promenades_Fantomes, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thanks for this amazing rewiew! Alex Ann is so nice in fact. Thanks for your comment. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went on the tour and both really enjoyed it. You get to be part of the experience and the tour guide tried to make sure everyone was involved. We enjoyed it so much we would do it again and the tour guide, Jamie, was great and funny. I strongly recommend!

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promenades_Fantomes, Propriétaire at Les Promenades Fantomes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thanks to take a moment to send your comments! We appreciate and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Promenades Fantomes also viewed

 

Been to Les Promenades Fantomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing