We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Grand Times Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I really liked this hotel!!!!I liked the rooms because the beds are comfortable,showers aren't hard to use.The staff was really helpful and friendly.Few problems the breakfast was very basic only bagel,toast,and cereal which we could have at home,the fitness center was really small no weights and there is only 3 machines,and the pool was really small and cold.I would recommend this hotel if you like the things I wrote

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for having selected our hotel for your business and/or personal accommodations during your visit to Quebec City We hope you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    143
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
106
91
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Far from being my first time in Quebec City, I wanted to try this hotel for it's design and location.It's close to Les Galleries de la Capitale and not too far (by car) from downtown and Old Quebec Also, it has a pool and during hot summer days, it's great to be able to take a dip in the morning.

Pros: Rooms are well designed and windows are not scarce. The loft look is fun and modern. Lighting is perfect. AC is well balanced and controls are very reponsive. Unit is not too noisy. The main entrance, the corridors and halls are beautiful. Hotel is spotless. Stairs are well lit and a nice alternative to the elevator. Beautiful conference rooms it seems. Halls are not too noisy.Breakfast is generous though I would have liked eggs but, overall, it was good.

Cons: Our room had no cups or coffee/tea maker. No vent in the bathroom so humidity and odours tend to linger in the room. The pool is minuscule and quickly full. TV has very few channels and no DVD player.

In short, for business travel or short stay, it's perfect. For a long stay, I'm not sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel every time you stay with us. We strive to offer great service consistently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec city
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and it was a very comfortable stay.. we travel alot especially to Asia, Africa, Middle East and North America and we find ourselves staying in hotels for long periods..

The hotel is conveniently located, near the shopping mall, eating joints and near the airport. the rooms are spacious and clean and staff are very courteous and friendly and above all, its very quiet. i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience at Grand Times Hotel but especially with our future customers. You have best summarized the main objective of our hotel which is to exceed the expectations of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in the Grand Times Hotel in Quebec City in May 2012. The hotel location is very good because it is right across from the Galleries de la Capital shopping centre with an easy access to the historic downtown Quebec ( 10-15 minutes) . The property is fairly new and rooms are clean with a simple but nice decor ( though I found it a bit dark). The beds are super comfortable!!!. Our room was on the 3rd floor and there was quite a bit of traffic in the hallways so I found it noisy. The breakfast ( continental) had a really nice choice of breads, bagels, fruits, cheese, cereal, juices , and coffee was decent as well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciao050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are certain your fellow travellers will appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our family included 2 parents and 4 teenagers; we stayed in two queen double rooms. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean, seemed luxurious for the price. It was very difficult to get the teenagers up in the morning. The lobby area was a fun place to hang out with warm fire and changing fireplace. The breakfast was sufficient and there was free computer access. The swimming pool was very clean, but we couldn't get the jacuzzi jets to work. This location was a very easy drive to the Old City, L'Hotel de Glace, Montmorency Falls and more. For those who like to shop, there was a huge mall across the street. Free wifi was a plus for the iphone/internet devices carried by teens these days, Complimentary juice and coffee all day, breakfast in the morning, and parking were a huge bonus. The staff was also very friendly, I felt like they went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, General Manager at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience at GRAND TIIMES HOTEL but especially with our future customers. You have best summarized the main objective of our hotel which is to exceed the expectations of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Located next to the Galleies Capitale (shopping mall) and a major highway, you have quick access to shopping and anywhere you want to go around Quebec City (if you have a car).

The hotel is very clean and the breakfast buffet (included) is great.

The staff at the reception desk was very helpful.

Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Rock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Manager at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here 2 nights and found it to be a decent hotel.
- Hotel was quiet (close to get to main roads but far enough from the vehicle noises)
- Room was nice with modern look (industrial look with concrete wall + ikea type furniture)
- Bed was good
- Pillow was too soft but that's a personal thing
- Free breakfast was decent (toast, bagel, creton, jam, hard boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt, cereal, milk)
- Coffee was also decent but cups were very tiny
- No restaurant on location but there is a mall across the street and restaurants around
- Didn't go in pool but it's small. You won't be doing laps in there.
- A car to go around the area is best

Overall, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
796 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#42 of 102 in Quebec City
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
578 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
507 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#54 of 102 in Quebec City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel

Property: Grand Times Hotel
Address: 5100 Boul des Galeries, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 2M1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quebec city's Grand Life The Grand Times Hotel is a newly built four star boutique style hotel with an exclusive urban architecture which combines luxury and comfort with state of the art technology to reflect the needs of business and leisure travelers. Relax in one of our 122 New York style design rooms and suites in a trendy ZEN decor. Allow yourself to be taken in by our unique cozy atmosphere and enjoy our complimentary healthy continental breakfast. An unforgettable rendez-vous with history and culture in an entirely smoke-free environment awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Times
Grand Times Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing