We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average property!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Times Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average property!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Average Location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

As advertised, the hotel interior is very modern looking.

Old Quebec is about 10-15 minutes from here.

Kitchenette is a joke. There is only one microwave over and a student refrigerator. There is no stove or pots or pans.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
First of all, thanks to you for taking a moment to write us this comment. Feed backs from our guests are the main way for us to improve ourselves in such manner to offer you the service you deserve. At Grand Times Hotel, we believe the best way to welcome you and to make your experience remarkable is by offering you a professional service from all of our employees. We want to offer a variety of services to help our guests to feel a little bit like home during their traveling. As an example, the kitchenette is a way for our long stay guests to avoid eating out every night. For safety matters, we haven’t equipped our rooms with full stove or oven. As we are a non smoking hotel, our smoke detectors are very sensitive and are incompatible with any warming device such as an oven or a stove. The safety and the comfort of our guest are our top priorities and we work everyday with these in mind.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    141
    44
    19
    10
See reviews for
106
90
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

One night stay on our way from Albany to Quebec City. After a long drive, we were greeted by a pleasant front desk associate. Room was spacious, and clean, VERY quiet ( quieter than our house!) and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly large as well with freshly laundered towels. The only downside here, and I don't think I can ever look past it, is we had no coffee maker in our room :( otherwise, a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. We want to offer a variety of services to help our guests to feel a little bit like home during their traveling. Right now, we don’t have a coffee maker in all of our rooms. We do have 24/7 coffee available in the Lobby and, upon request, we are pleased to bring an individual coffee maker to your room before your arrival. For your next reservation, simply request it in the comments if you book online or directly to the Front Desk clerk on the phone with you. If you forget or think about it afterward, you may call anytime to the Front Desk once you’re in your room and we will provide you one as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to welcome you for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here with family on our way to New Brunswick. Decor was ok, not much selection for breakfast.

During check-in, the girl gave me some form to sign which was in French only. I asked her for the English version, she replied there wasn't any.

Luckily we booked Le Dauphin across the highway for our return trip!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casey505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
First of all, thanks to you for taking a moment to write us this comment. Feed backs from our guests are the main way for us to improve ourselves in such manner to offer you the service you deserve. At Grand Times Hotel, we believe the best way to welcome you and to make your experience remarkable is by offering you a professional service from all of our employees. And as we are pleased to welcome guests from everywhere in the world, we offer both French and English service and forms to help our guests understanding our policies. Please be assured that this situation will be revised with all our employees in way to correct it and bring their service to what it’s supposed to be: a legendary service for an unforgettable experience!

Once again, thank you to bring this situation to our acknowledgment. We are very concerned about it and we hope to welcome you again in such manner to, we hope so, have a second chance to make a good first impression.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My fiance and I travel for a weekend in Quebec, we decide to make an online reservation in the Times because it look confortable and clean in the photos, we weren't disappointed at all!!
The lobby area is really nice and it looks really great with the fireplace, the room is super cute and the bed is extra confortable. You will sleep like a baby, plus the rooms are soundproof.
The breakfast was continental, fruit, cereal, coffee, juice, bread, bagels.
There's a mall right across the street where you can skate on ice.

Room Tip: If you can afore the executive loft for a long stay, I totally recommended, there's a lot of spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janicerg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us.

Hoping to welcome you or your friends for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Very good hotel, trendy and well located near les Galeries de La Capitale. Staff is courteous; the rooms are nice and clean - although they are quite basic. There is a nice lobby - with a nice smell when you enter the hotel. They offer complimentary continental breakfast - with fair selections - but the breakfast area gets very very crowded when the hotel is full - which was the case when we stayed there. We could not find a place to sit with our children.
The pool is very small - I would say it is rather a symbolic pool area just to advertise they have a pool.
So - overall nothing wrong about this place - although I do not understand why it is rated as a four star location. It does not have the extra comfort or room size or restaurant facility or nice pool areas you would normally expect from a four stars hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canadian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We value our guest's comments and appreciate finding out what our strong and weak points are, from your point of view. We definatly are a four stars hotel since our hotel is classified by CITQ after rigourious inspections every 24 months by classification and certification experts.

Specific evaluation grids, prepared by consensus
Each class of establishment has its specific evaluation grid adapted to its own conditions. Each one was prepared by an advisory committee made up of operators, various tourism industry representatives and people from the travelling public. The internationally recognized criteria applied were agreed on by majority, then tested in establishments, re-evaluated, approved by the CITQ Board of Directors and finally by the Quebec Minister responsible for Tourism.

These criteria will be regularly reviewed and updated so as to take account of developments and changing conditions in the industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

There are two times hotels in QUebec city and this one is bigger and has more around.
Trendy hotel with beautiful decor
great location and right across from a mall, restaurants around and close to the highway
Very comfy beds, Pool, small gym, free parking
staff very friendly
very close to a liquor store (SAQ) and IGA (groceries)
There is a 10% discount on the back of the room key to a restaurant closeby
Included breakfast in the am includes, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juices, bagels, english muffins, various types of breads, cream cheese, cheeses

Room Tip: all rooms are good but if you ask for a room on the even side you will have the sunrise. A day or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namaste24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience at Grand TIMES Hotel but especially with our future customers. You have best summarized the main objective of the hotel which is to exceed the expectations of our customers. It is always gratifying to read such great comments. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummond New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Close to "Les Galerie de la Capitale" shopping mall, so good shopping. Mall has amusement park inside so good if you bring kids. No grocery store close by, but SAQ(Quebec's wine and spirits retailer) close by. They do not sell beer though. Find a grocery store for beer.
Hotel has quiet rooms,confortable beds, good breakfast(included) and staff are professionals. Definetelly would stay here again. If you want close to a old Quebec this might not be the place your looking for unless you have a vehicle and a GPS. 15 minutes downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denys222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay. We are certain your fellow travellers will appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
772 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Quebec City
Quality Suites Quebec City
#88 of 101 in Quebec City
144 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel

Property: Grand Times Hotel
Address: 5100 Boul des Galeries, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 2M1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quebec city's Grand Life The Grand Times Hotel is a newly built four star boutique style hotel with an exclusive urban architecture which combines luxury and comfort with state of the art technology to reflect the needs of business and leisure travelers. Relax in one of our 122 New York style design rooms and suites in a trendy ZEN decor. Allow yourself to be taken in by our unique cozy atmosphere and enjoy our complimentary healthy continental breakfast. An unforgettable rendez-vous with history and culture in an entirely smoke-free environment awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Times
Grand Times Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing