We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Grand Times Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel
Ranked #59 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looks like just a regular hotel... When you get inside it looks way better. The hotel itself looked very good for business and conferences. The lobby looked inviting and I would give one recommendation to the management: please change that strong deo smell to something more relaxing. Music in the AM in the lobby should be a bit lowered. The songs choice is right though.
The room itself looked very nice. Plenty of space and very functional especially with that kitchenette area. This is a simple and nice hotel. Highly recommended business!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to hear about how our customers enjoyed their stay with us. The odour you smelled when entering the hotel is part of the sensorial experience we try to offer to or customers. We try to create an enveloping feeling by using textures, lights, music and even odour to set a memory easily associated with our hotel. We understand than some people may not enjoy it as much as we’d like too and we are sorry for that. Your comment will be discuss with the direction of the hotel in way to find out if something may be done in this case to, maybe, lower the power of the smell.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to welcome you or your colleagues for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    147
    47
    22
    13
See reviews for
110
95
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very plain looking form the outside, but the inside was beautiful! The room was spacious and very modern. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and bathtub. That is disgusting! The breakfast was included and it was good. It was a great price and across the street from the mall. I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We value our guest's comments and appreciate finding out what our strong and weak points are, from your point of view. We will be following up on the cleanliness of the room, given as this is one of the most important aspects of delivering a room. I have send your comments directly to the operations manager of our hotel for process and take the necessary action in order to make sure this does not happen again.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Lynda Lirette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very nicely decorated. Rooms were clean and extra touches like wine glasses and real coffee cups made our stay very enjoyable. Our room had refrigerator and microwave and the king size bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience but especially with our future guests. It is so gratifying to learn that we met your expectations. Our greatest pride and primary goal is to always have the best of our entire team to meet and exceed the customer experience.
Once again, we thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back during
your next trip to our beautiful town of Quebec City.

Lynda Lirette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, SK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Hotel is well located for the airport and the major highways nearby. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, recommended several nearby places we could go eat (we went to La Cage - the food was excellent!). The room was nice and spacious, the beds very comfy and best of all, super quiet - we didn't hear anything all night! The bathroom was nice and modern, standard amenities. The one thing the room was missing was a coffee maker but they do always have fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby. Continental breakfast was included, good selection of items but they could use a bit more for a seating area, it gets quite crowded. Overall a great hotel for the money, if we are in the area again I would stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advisor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Each positive and constructive feedback is shared and isused to congratulate and train our team that attends to our customers everyday.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel was very disappointing
When first entering the hotel, a very strong scent of men's cologne greeted us and was present in the lobby each time we returned to the hotel. The room was clean, décor was very masculine. There is no restaurant on site and breakfast was very disappointing consisting of orange slices, bread, bagels and cereal. We've had better at Super 8.
Only shampoo and body moisturizer were provided. TV had limited channel selection, very few English stations and no movie rental, made for some very long evenings.
Not sure how the glasses were washed, cleaning carts had no clean glasses or dishes nor did they have anything to wash them with in the rooms.
It was a lot of money to spend just to sleep! Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Directeur général at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Please accept our sincere thanks for the information you provided regarding your last visit with us. These comments and recommendations will help us to always improve our customer service.
Unfortunately, we completely missed our chance to give you a good experience and I sincerely apologize.
We will do all that we can to ensure this does not occur again. Since your constructive comment, all ours taff has been aware of. We can assure our present and future customers that this will not happen again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Average Location, friendly staff, good breakfast.

As advertised, the hotel interior is very modern looking.

Old Quebec is about 10-15 minutes from here.

Kitchenette is a joke. There is only one microwave over and a student refrigerator. There is no stove or pots or pans.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
First of all, thanks to you for taking a moment to write us this comment. Feed backs from our guests are the main way for us to improve ourselves in such manner to offer you the service you deserve. At Grand Times Hotel, we believe the best way to welcome you and to make your experience remarkable is by offering you a professional service from all of our employees. We want to offer a variety of services to help our guests to feel a little bit like home during their traveling. As an example, the kitchenette is a way for our long stay guests to avoid eating out every night. For safety matters, we haven’t equipped our rooms with full stove or oven. As we are a non smoking hotel, our smoke detectors are very sensitive and are incompatible with any warming device such as an oven or a stove. The safety and the comfort of our guest are our top priorities and we work everyday with these in mind.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

One night stay on our way from Albany to Quebec City. After a long drive, we were greeted by a pleasant front desk associate. Room was spacious, and clean, VERY quiet ( quieter than our house!) and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was surprisingly large as well with freshly laundered towels. The only downside here, and I don't think I can ever look past it, is we had no coffee maker in our room :( otherwise, a great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. We want to offer a variety of services to help our guests to feel a little bit like home during their traveling. Right now, we don’t have a coffee maker in all of our rooms. We do have 24/7 coffee available in the Lobby and, upon request, we are pleased to bring an individual coffee maker to your room before your arrival. For your next reservation, simply request it in the comments if you book online or directly to the Front Desk clerk on the phone with you. If you forget or think about it afterward, you may call anytime to the Front Desk once you’re in your room and we will provide you one as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to welcome you for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#42 of 101 in Quebec City
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
588 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel

Property: Grand Times Hotel
Address: 5100 Des Galeries Blvd, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 2M1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quebec city's Grand Life The Grand Times Hotel is a newly built four star boutique style hotel with an exclusive urban architecture which combines luxury and comfort with state of the art technology to reflect the needs of business and leisure travelers. Relax in one of our 122 New York style design rooms and suites in a trendy ZEN decor. Allow yourself to be taken in by our unique cozy atmosphere and enjoy our complimentary healthy continental breakfast. An unforgettable rendez-vous with history and culture in an entirely smoke-free environment awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Times
Grand Times Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing