We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to work”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Times Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Times Hotel
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
montrea
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good place to work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Was there for one night on business. Lobby very beautiful and practical to work with a rep or 2. Reception extremely friendly and spoke English. Room was modern, really new and comfortable. Only issue with the room was that it was too cold. Set thermostat to 22 but during the night I woke up cold sand it had reset itself to 16!
Breakfast is included, however it is a cold breakfast. There is no restaurant on site.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank susana l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Gérant at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for this comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. We are really sorry for the issue you experienced with the temperature. It is unusual, we had a problem with the heating system that day, but everything was corrected during the morning.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again for a further stay.

Andréane Charest
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    141
    44
    19
    10
See reviews for
106
90
9
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel. Beds are comfortable, rooms are on the bigger side. The hotel seems very modern. It's decorated in a minimalist style so there is not a lot in the room.

Bathrooms are very nice and have a detachable shower head.

The negatives are the curtains don't cover the whole window so light does bleed in. Also even though there are lots of lights in the room, they seem more decorative then functional and the room appears dark

All in all a great hotel and right next to a huge mall.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dysmas98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. We try to create an enveloping feeling by using textures, lights, music and even odour to set a memory easily associated with our hotel. That’s why we set up our rooms in way to create a cozy ambiance with soft lighting and minimalist style. Be assured that feed backs from our guests are very important for us and always noted as they’re the main way for us to improve ourselves in such manner to offer you the service you deserve.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2013, liked the quiet location with easy access to Quebec old town. The rooms were well furnished with comfortable beds and pillows. Marilyn welcomed us with a smile that lit up the room, spoke english & quickly checked us in. Our package included free breakfast, parking & internet. The lobby area had a fireplace & ambient lighting which frequently changed colour. The breakfast room is small and gets busy but we were always able to find a table as guests do move on. Breakfast was the usual continental style but with the addition of pate & cheese which we thoroughly enjoyed. There are no coffee making facilities in the room and no free coffee in the lobby. However my husband was sick for a day and reception was happy to provide us with a kettle/coffee maker AND tea and coffee. There is no bar in the hotel but you can buy wine at reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us. Simply to notify you for a further stay, we do have free coffee in the lobby 24/7 next to the fire place. But, as mentioned in your comment, we also provide little coffee maker to the room upon request.

Again, thank you for your time and comment and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slap, Slovenia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Review facts

POSITIVE:
* big and spacious room
* big bathroom
* clean room
* free WIFI

NEGATIVE:
* slow check in process (too slow min. 10 minutes)
* credit card pre-authorisation (must be credit card)
* terrible breakfast (plastic plates and cutlery)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
First of all, thanks to you for taking a moment to write us this comment. Feed backs from our guests are the main way for us to improve ourselves in such manner to offer you the service you deserve. Our two locations, the one near by the shopping center and the other one by the airport, are both about the same distance away from the downtown of Quebec City and both have in priority your comfort. Regarding the dishes and cutlery used during breakfast, we want to reassure you by telling you that all the products are biodegradable within a 3-years lap. We ran some tests in the past and it turned out that our actual way is more ecological than using real dishes and cutlery (with all the water and soap needed for the cleaning). As our customers, environment is an everyday concern to us and we try to make regular choices in way to limit our impact for the future.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again for a further stay in one of our two locations in Quebec City.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in Times for a day on aug 28.. The hotel was pretty much new.. The breakfast was awesome.. if i visit again , i will stay here only.. even though it's far from quebec city... Initially the wi-fi was not working..They fixed it in 15 mins by changing the router.. overall i would recommend couples to stay here.. The room was spacious and it's also near to mall, canadian tire and movie -theatre. FYI - I Booked thro expedia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balkimn1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us.

Hoping to welcome you or your friends for a further stay in one of our locations in Quebec City.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a hotel that's trying to be hi-tech and hip, but it's great for everyone. The location is perfect - just 15-20 minutes from the old city, and across the street from a huge mall with lots of restaurants (relaxed dining and fast food). The breakfast is very good, too. And it was really quiet at night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests and good words are heart-warming to us.

Hoping to welcome you or your friends for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Across the Galeries de la Capitale. Ideally located to do some shopping. Cheaper food at the local food court in the mall, under $15. Nice hotel, modern. Really nice lobby with lots of seating. Comfortable beds. We rented a room with two queen size beds. Quiet and spacious room with laminated floors. Friendly staff. The lobby has a fireplace and two computers that guests could use. Room was clean, the only problem was with the bathroom door lock not working, obviously not an issue if you are by yourself. Small shallow pool (approximately 30 feet in length and 36 inches in depth) and a jacuzzi. Price was approximately $30/night higher when compared to other similar hotels in the immediate region. I would stay there again if I could rent a room at a lower price.

Room Tip: Our room was facing north and provided a good view of the area. If I were to go back, I would reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltimes, Responsable réception at Grand Times Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you very much for this great comment. We're always pleased to find out our clients are satisfied of their stay at our hotel. We work everyday to make every experience special and pleasant for each of our guests. As the only 4-stars hotel in the Galeries de la Capitale area, we want to make sure your experience is as good as can be. We are sorry to learn about the maintenance issue you had with your bathroom door. Everyday, our employees try to fix every maintenance matter brought to our acknowledgment. But it may happen once in a while that some damaged object or furniture occurs that we are not aware of. It’s with comments like yours that we are able to improve ourselves and correct them.

Once again, thank you for the time you take to write this comment. Hoping to welcome you or your colleagues for a further stay.

Jessyca Nepton
Operations coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Times Hotel - Quebec City Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#17 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Quebec City
Courtyard Quebec City
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Quebec City
Quality Suites Quebec City
#88 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Times Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Times Hotel

Property: Grand Times Hotel
Address: 5100 Boul des Galeries, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 2M1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#37 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Times Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quebec city's Grand Life The Grand Times Hotel is a newly built four star boutique style hotel with an exclusive urban architecture which combines luxury and comfort with state of the art technology to reflect the needs of business and leisure travelers. Relax in one of our 122 New York style design rooms and suites in a trendy ZEN decor. Allow yourself to be taken in by our unique cozy atmosphere and enjoy our complimentary healthy continental breakfast. An unforgettable rendez-vous with history and culture in an entirely smoke-free environment awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Times Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Times
Grand Times Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing