We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
vancouver
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night before we went to the airport in the morning. The rate was reasonable and the room was clean. We were given a room furthest from the freeway so it was quiet as well although if we had opened the window it would have been noisy. The king size bed was comfortable but the room seemed on the small size.

The free breakfast downstairs wasn't much to write home about and with all the people milling around trying to get things we felt it better to eat at the airport.

All in all for an overnight stay it was fine and I would stay here again for one night but I would probably look elsewhere if I had to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockey005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    134
    63
    8
    6
See reviews for
65
112
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
271 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

After an extensive search for reasonable accommodation in Quebec we selected the Repotel for our overnight stay. Its location near the freeway allowed us to drive to a four hour free parking lot within walking distance of Old Quebec. It is also very convenient to either the North or South freeway entrances to Quebec. We booked our room online on the hotel's website since it was less expensive than using their 800 number service. The hotel is not luxurious by any means. But it is clean, with a nice room and close to restaurants. Breakfast was included in the price. It consisted of toast and coffee with some fresh fruit. We would certainly stay here again when we next visit Quebec. The price was right, the service fine and the room up to standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkesbury Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here on a busness trip and found it to be a great deal. Cheaper than other hotels in the area offering the same services. . The hotel is not very old and very clean, as well as having very comfortable beds and pillows, the room also had a fridge which was nice.
In the morning the fruit and pastries were very fresh at the continental breakfast which was included at no charge.
The only complaint is the staff are not all able to converse in english but it was not a problem.
In Quebec City the first language is of course french , although most people in the tourist Industry have a basic knowledge of English.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NORTHERNRUBICON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good but small accommodation if chosing the lowest rate (rooms by stairwell). Fast & reliable Wi-Fi Internet access from the room is complimentary. Room temperature control works very well but the hallway seem underheated especially in Qc City known winter temperature. The complimentary continental breakfast is handy but nothing special about it - just convenient.

Staff is professional and service is very efficient. Location is excellent if passing through Quebec City but not that good if considering Old Quebec City as your destination. Various restaurant around the property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

It is not a top 3 star hotel but a good hotel if you just want a good night sleep period. Polite personnel. Beside major roads leading you in all directions quickly. A very good family restaurant one block away: Normandin and next to the hotel .... a Tim Horton and a steakhouse: the Bif.( 15% discount if you are guest of the hotel)
My room was top floor, king size bed # 413.
Pro: very clean, a fairly large room, a 30' flat TV, desk with wireless internet, a fridge, spacious clean bathroom with plenty of towels, very good shower (water temp. was steady throughout my shower). A breakfast not to write home about but it's enough to fill you till noon ( toaster, white/brown bread, butter/margarine, jam, cheese spread, fruits and 24/7 coffee/tea/hot chocolate/apple and orange juice. It would have been nice to include cold cereal and yogurt)
Con: No pool for the summer, one elevator, no closet but a simple bar to hang you cloths and at that, right beside your head, Not enough surface to park your suitcases and other stuff ( the TV taking up one surface as you cannot put anything in front of it). Only one night table and lamp on one side of the king bed... extremely inconvenient for a second person who likes to read before sleeping and no place to put one's "stuff" and clock.
I recommend the suite or the 2 double bed rooms.
My wife and I had 2 excellent nights .... comfortable mattress & 4 small pillows. Clean new sheets.
For the price, I would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter. Recommend suites or double bed rooms. top floor has no one walking above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

This was the first hotel in quebec city , we stayed and we just loved it. Rating is done on the effective rate of $65/night excluding taxes for three stays.

All the basics needs were of the best quality . No glamour but best value hotel I ever visited.

Additional - Breakfast is also included......

Room Tip: We took room at ground level. Also ask the back door access and park the car at rear side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Handsome_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We booked this room based on the reviews from Tripadvisor and it paid off: room was spacious and very clean, location was easy to find and comfortable and the rate was pretty OK (we paid less than $100 incl. taxes).

Would stay again and will surely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebec City
1.5 mi away
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
#1 of 1 in L'Ancienne-Lorette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
7.7 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#67 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Repotel Henri IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Repotel Henri IV

Property: Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Address: 2500 St-Jean-Baptiste, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 6J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Repotel Henri IV 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chateau Repotel Henri IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Repotel Henri Iv Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Repotel Henri IV Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing