We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm and Great stay in Quebec City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Victorienne Urbaine
Ranked #33 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Warm and Great stay in Quebec City”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This B&B was absolutely ideal. From the minute we pulled into the private off street parking we were greeted by Elizabeth (the owner). She is so warm and welcoming and made our three day stay as perfect as could be. The rooms were totally equipped and her three course breakfasts could keep you going for half a day. The food was creative and very delicious. Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure that you planned the correct itinerary, and had several great recommendations. Overall, our stay in this B&B was one of the most enjoyable we've ever experienced.
One more thing: Elizabeth's dog Maggie is as loving as you would ever want a pet to be.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseyblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    17
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
52
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We loved everything about this place. The hostess, Elisabeth, was outstanding. Great breakfast, hospitality, and recommendations on where to eat and how to navigate around the city. The place was extremely charming with a very nice sitting area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Loved it!!!!
I loved the French hospitality, the house is beautiful the hostess was very professional, charming. I recommend it ! The food was lovely, the room was clean and very classy. Elisabeth, the owner shared with us her French heritage, I will be coming back this spring. The breakfast was beautiful and healthy. We even fell in love with Maggie the dog.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at La Victorienne Urbaine for a month as I was in Quebec City for a school project. Elizabeth was very helpful, fun, knowledgeable and kind. She took me to restaurants that helped me get a true taste of the city, and she made my lengthy stay there more pleasant. She listened and helped me with my needs, and when I got the flu she helped to take care of me. She really made me more comfortable, and made my days away from home more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Our stay at La Victorienne Urbaine was amazing. For four days and three nights we had not only the best stay ever, but we gained a friend in the owner.The owner is orgainzed, clean, an amazing cook, and friendly but professional. She will tell you exactly how to see everything and more in the city, she recommends great food, and also lets your imagination take you along the way. I have not had such a wonderful time at Bed and Breakfast and cannot wait to return!
Rachel and Ben

Room Tip: We were on the main floor, and did not hear anything, but the bed provided a great nights sleep too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelDod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Had one night stay there. The owner is an excellent woman who gave all the guests great information to visit the city and treat you as her family member. House is beautiful, room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Parking is free and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmwbbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We enjoyed a clean and well appointed room for three nights Sept 19-22, 2011. Elizabeth prepared wonderful and unique fruit and vegetable breakfasts (two with eggs) that started our days off perfectly. She helped us plan our stay in QC. We were aware of the length of the walks to access the old city and that the neighborhood was a concern for some. You walk through an urban neighborhood some of which is a bit rough though not a safety concern for us. What we were surprised to find, was the high percentage of smoking thoughout the portions of the city we visited away from "old QC".

Elizabeth was distressed that bed bugs had been found in her upstairs appartment and was open about that with us. We - and her other guests staying on the main level - had no issues. Elizabeth is hard working and serious about keeping a clean B&B. This is a temporary issue confined to one area. We would stay with her again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Montcalm
Couette & Cafe L'Arvidienne
Couette & Cafe L'Arvidienne
#25 of 119 in Quebec City
44 reviews
Acacias Bed & Breakfast
#37 of 119 in Quebec City
84 reviews
Couette et Cafe 253
#4 of 119 in Quebec City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maizerets
Auberge Amerik
Auberge Amerik
#9 of 119 in Quebec City
335 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge J.A. Moisan
Auberge J.A. Moisan
#8 of 119 in Quebec City
238 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
B&B Au Petit Roi
B&B Au Petit Roi
#34 of 119 in Quebec City
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Victorienne Urbaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Victorienne Urbaine

Property: La Victorienne Urbaine
Address: 684 St-Vallier Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G1N 1C8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Victorienne Urbaine 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Victorienne Urbaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Victorienne Urbaine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing