We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always go back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

First I want to ask people not to send me hate mail! My last review was written honestly and I got a nasty email!

With that said, my husband and I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and I have to say that we did not find one thing wrong with it.

To sum it up, the hotel has friendly staff, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and the warm breakfast that is included in the price of the room is good and simple. There are fruit, muffins, yogurt, eggs, etc.

We will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTheSunBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

We would like to thank you for the great review!! Its great to know you will be back, looking forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great week!!

Holiday Inn Express Quebec Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

Pros:

Clean and modern rooms

Free wireless internet

Floating floors

Plenty of towels and pillows

Good selection of food (free breakfast)

Free parking

Free newspapers

Cons:

Calcium and lime build up on the tap of the hot water dispenser in the dining area.

Small counter top trash bin in the dining area (next to hot water dispenser) should be emptied regularly.

Sugar tray needs to be wiped clean.

Trash cans in the computer area should be emptied regularly. Trash was overflowing.

Would be nice to be greeted with a ‘Hello!’ When I come in, even if it’s at 10 pm.

Small pry bar left behind on floor of the foyer.


Overall it was a very pleasant stay. I would stay there again. These are all small details that can easily be improved by the hotel staff and it would take this hotel from good to great.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Governor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Thanks for the nice review. Sorry to hear about the cons..we have check into this and are making the corrections to better serve you next time. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a great summer...

Managment
Holiday Inn Express Quebec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Fresh modern decoration. Very quiet. Spotlessly clean. Delicious breakfast. However I'd like to point out one thing for improvement.

I appreciate the complimentary daily newspaper. But the way they delivered it is odd enough! Early in the morning (before 6 AM), hotel staff used an universal key card to open my room door and put the newspaper in then close the door, even though I have double locked the door and hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign outside.

The first morning I heard a scary sound (the door opening & closing). The second morning it woke up my wife.

I have to say that I had never seen such practice. (I'm not talking about the 1 page hotel bill being inserted under the door.) Why not, just like all the other hotels, leave the newspaper in front of the guest room door?

Despite this, I would still recommend the hotel to people who travel to Quebec city.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
Thank Gordyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Dear Gordyx,

First of all, I really wanted to thank you for this review. To be honest with you, this is the first time we hear about such practice. The news papers have always been left in front of the guest room door. As this is not possible for us to know the the exact date you were staying with us, can you please contact me directly at your earliest convenience?

Thank you very much,

Pascal Curodeau
Rooms Division Manager
p.curodeau@hiexpressquebec.com
418-653-9321

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Made a trip with my parents from Toronto to Fredericton, New Brunswick via Quebec City. Found the hotel no problem right off the highway with convenient and easy directions provided by the hotel. Ample parking and easy check in and out.

My parents were extremely impressed with the hotel's cleanliness and helpful staff, but most importantly, the breakfast was AMAZING. Hot eggs and meat, with cereal, yogurt, and fruit. Fellow travelers took items to go as well.

No problem with this stay. Very great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robby321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate it. Its great to know you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

This Hotel is just beautiful.. Great breakfast, clean rooms & helpful staff. Not far from the malls & the Train. Really enjoyed my stay & I used the small but very good pool. I even slept which is hard for me in a motel. This Hotel will be the only hotel I stay in when to Quebec. In fact I will be there this month. Thanks Express..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautiful023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Thanks for the great review !!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel, hope to see you agian.

Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel.
The rooms are very modern, clean, good size. Beds were super comfortable.
The rooms are great for people who have allergies, as they have hardwood floors.
The hotel is in a good location very easy to get around.
The buffet breakfast was probably one of the best that I've ever seen in a North American hotel (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc...)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEIGurl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Thank you very much, what a great review! We are very pleased when guests like you tell us about their stay at our property! We are trying hard to keep our standards as high as possible.

We hope will see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The hotel is very modern and clean both in the common areas and the rooms. The hard wood flooring and furniture were very comfortable. The location is close to major highways. While there is no associated resturant there are many very nice resturants within 3km. When one considers the price, this hotel stands near the top.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
479 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
850 reviews
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing