We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of course I will stay there next visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

After several hours I spent to read some hotels reviews, I decided to forget about staying in Old Quebec City hotels as I did in my last trip to Quebec city, and instead, to stay in a hotel a little away, but with on property parking, breakfast, and WI-FI, all included in very reasonable price for that category hotel.
We arrived late in a snowing night, and by wide smiles and welcomes we started our Journey.
Very well and nice decorated and renovated clean hotel entrance, breakfast dining room, rooms, washrooms, beds, etc.. every thing in the hotel was very good.
Highways are very close if you are planing to leave for skiing.
Shopping Malls are five minutes driving from the hotel, and Old Quebec City is just 15 minutes away.
Many of good restaurants are by walking distance from the hotel if you decide to dine out of the Old City.
With the same smile from the bilingual professional front desk staff we checkout, and I have to say I recommend the hotel and I will stay there next visit to Quebec.ofcourse

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HAENGMEM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you so much for your review,

On our ongoing effort to improve our service, it is very important for us to know what our guests think of the hotel and our employees. We do our best to make you feel at home and it is very satisfactory to know your appreciation.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

If you are visiting Quebec, this is a MUST STAY AT HOTEL!!! It's not often I feel this way about hotels but I must say the Canadian's at this hotel know how to please American's!! I say that with honest and open arms and wish I could be more like them. I wanted to have the front staff be my travel guide. They were so incrediby helpful and I think we could learn a lot from their professionalism. They spoke great English and even though I knew no French I still felt welcomed. The rooms were flawless and clean. I will always remember this location's AWESOME hospitality and its closeness to the Aquarium. For our first visit to Canada, this made an everlasting impression!!! When we return, this is where we will stay!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I always choose a room on the 2nd floor or above unless you need first floor access. I don't th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowTheWorldYouCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This feedback is a great way for us to constantly improve our offer.
We look forward to welcome you again.
If you never came to Quebec during summer, it's a totally different experience.
Definately something to try!

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Everything about this hotel was great! The bed, the floor, the bathroom, the internet and the location! We didn't hear a single noise from outside or above! Breakfast was outstanding! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlsandcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you very much for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again.
Happy Holidays !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed 1 night at the Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Stainte-Foy). I have to say that this was one of the nicest and modern looking Holiday Inn Express I have stay in. The entire hotel feels very clean. The check in was good. The bed, the bathroom, the internet, the breakfast everything was great.

Room Tip: I stayed 1 night at the Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Stainte-Foy). I have to say that this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeroFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

We are here on a vacation trip and staying here is great. It is close to everything in Quebec and most importantly very clean and modern room with friendly staff. Very personal here, our rooms cannot hear outside.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soundmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review !! We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

If all HiE hotels were like this I would never stay anywhere else. The entire experience was excellent. The worst part about the night was navigating the construction on the highways to get there. Thank goodness for GPS! Combined with my late night dinner at Mezzo down the street I will be sure to visit Quebec City again as soon as I can manage.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y546LDtimothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thanks alot for the great review!! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were very happy at this hotel. First the shuttle service to Quebec City was just a great way to go into the city each day without having to worry about parking and it was free. The rooms were large with hardwood type floors, it made it feel bigger and cleaner, but also colder on the feet! The room was immaculate, clean, neat, modern and you could not ask for better. The maid was outstanding as were the front desk staff. The breakfast was nice and convenient however predictable with limited healthy choices. No fruits except for a banana. Would have loved to see fruit. The first day I asked for hot sauce with eggs and they stated "not today" the 3 days I stayed they never had any hot sauce or salsa for eggs. I thought they would get a $1 bottle of hot sauce to keep out for patrons that like it, but I guess not. If I ran the hotel I would have easily filled this simple request. Next time I guess I will carry my own hot sauce LOL. The hotel is great and will stay here again no problem. WIFI was also free, sometimes we couldnt get a connection though, but otherwise no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

We thank you for the great review. I will mention about the hot sauce ( I also love hot sauce on my eggs) we will try to have some your next time here. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
885 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing