We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. Nice. BTW did I say nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have been coming here for about five years. It is our go to place every summer when we visit
the Old city in Quebec. The drive to the Old city along the St. Lawrence River from this hotel is quick and beautiful. We enjoy the city without the city prices. Breakfast is very Nice-eggs, all types of breads, yogurt, coffee, oatmeal and more. The rooms are clean, the staff Nice and helpful. I give it a 4 1/2 only because a place this Nice and enlightened could offer whole grain breads and less sugary or even plain yogurts.
We like the Nice hardwood floors.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in were Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Bonjour and thank you so much for your review.

We are glad you take the time to wrote about your stay here on Trip Advisor.

I will forward your comments to the staff.

Thanks again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Was travelling for business with my son, we enjoyed a busy but complete and well restocked breakfast.

Outdoor large hot tub was enjoyed by both if us, unfortunately this hotel is right by the highway and during rush hour was loud.

Room was standard modern clean room, starting to shows it age with some wear and tear in the bathroom. No carpet, wood flooring a definite plus.

Great central location near downtown and bridges. Close to the Quebec aquarium.

Room Tip: If platinum ask for upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Good day and thank you for your review,

We are really pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are commited in our guestrooms cleaniless so I for sure will forward your comments to our Housekeeping Manager.

Have a great day and we hope we'll see you back again with us!

Pascal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Everything was as expected except the breakfast. There was no adult (Bran) cereal (only cereal with lots of sugar); the eggs, potato's and bacon had lots of salt; and the pancake machine was broken yet again. The coffee was great. Toast and banana was good.

Only Holiday Inn in Quebec so there is no choice if you are an IHG member. At least the hotel is well placed for traffic, restros, etc.

Don't like the new trend of laminate flooring (cold on the feet and always looks dirty) but the rest of the hotel was pretty standard.

A bit noisy but people (other clients) are sometimes inconsiderate..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Good day and thank you very much for your review.

We need to know our guests tought for us to improve. We do offer 4 different cereal brands at our breakfast bar, including Special K, Froot Loops, Bran Flakes and Cherios. We are sorry if you didn't find your needs in this choice. We will forward your comments to our Breakfast Manager to see if it's possible to change som of the brands.

Thanks again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice place, quiet, clean. Near all service. Good service. But expensive In season is the only negative point i have. No carpet, Wood flooring what à plus....Check in very fast and friendly.
Breakfast is good....à very Nice stay. Prêt t'y good for our expectations. Very appreciated.
Tanks HIEQ....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbut35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much! We are proud you did appreciate the decor of your room! We have a lot of good comments on the wooden floors and the clean look it gives to the rooms! Little tip: rates are a bit lower in between mid-October to mid-June, but service stays the same. Come see us in the lower season for great saving. Thanks again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is located right off AutoRoute 175. The old Quebec City is located 20 minutes away. The free morning breakfast was good, though a few more options would have helped. Two Grocery stores were within walkable distance. The neighborhood seemed safe. The rooms were clean and in good shape. The hotel staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingchariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

First of all, thank you for having taking time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate! We hope will have the chance to welcome you on a next trip to our beautiful city!

Pascal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My Wife and I plus our two teenagers stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderfully time. Check in was a breeze and the staff were frendly. We travel a lot and I have to say that this was one of the cleanest and most modern rooms we have ever stayed in. Each morning we had GREAT breakfast provided by the extreamly friendly staff. We have had breakfast at a lot of hotels but this had them all beat. The cook who also served us (Michel was his name) made us feel so welcome and even told us about some great places to visit in and outside of Quebec city. We looked forward to seeing him each morning as he taught us some french words too. There was lots of parking at this hotel and the spa pool was just what we needed after a lot of walking each day. We will be coming back to say here again for sure. We highly recommend this hotel and would not even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

What a wonderful review! I will forward your comments to Michel, he will be really happy! All our staff would like to say more than thank you!! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Pascal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed here on many occasions and expectations are high. Comfortable, clean, neat with exceptional staff. Easy to access off the highway with many restaurants nearby. Good shopping malls and food stores within a three / four minute drive. Special kudos to Michael in the breakfast room. It is the usual HIE breakfast, but he takes great pride in his work and service to customers. Very clean, and well presented breakfast and Michael exceeded our goals by his diligence and presentation. One of the best HIE's we have visited and we are Platinum members so we have visited many in North America and Europe. Well done. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but away from the highway might cut back on sound of trucks a bit. We have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I’m sure Michel his more than grateful for your good words on him.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
525 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
579 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £73 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing