We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great 1 night stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a 1 night stay in Friday. Check in was fast and friendly. We went out for dinner nearby and had a comfortable night's sleep. In the morning breakfast was good and hot. Waiter was kind and attentive. I would return here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. Hope you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    231
    49
    7
    9
See reviews for
234
203
37
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario CANADA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

You really can't go wrong when you read and evaluate dozens of traveller's reviews on Trip Advisor. Consulting the opinions and experiences of Trip Advisor travellers has led my wife and I to enjoy some wonderful hotels, restaurants and attractions in North America and Europe.
This Holiday Inn Express was no exception - it was every bit as great as everyone writes.
The hotel is spotless as was our room. Our room was modern - excellent quality mattress and bedding and a beautiful bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was very good with numerous choices. - cereals, yogurts,fresh fruit, variety of breads,bagels or muffins - or you could go for scrambled eggs, hash browns, bacon and sausages. - and of course juices, coffee and tea.
I really believe that the manager of this hotel fully embraces the concept of guest hospitality and strives to impart this dynamic to all of his staff. I say this because everyone we met over our 3 days was exceptionally friendly and helpful - and with sincerity not often found in ordinary hotels.
We left our car in the parking lot (parking is free) and we took the bus directly into Old Town Each day. Bus stop is only one block from the hotel. I'd suggest you do the same as parking inside Old Town is limited and probably expensive - the bus is quick and stress free and puts you right near the old wall entrance.

Room Tip: It was nice that there was a small refrigerator in our room and complimentary coffee and tea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackWDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Wow thank you for the super review !! Its kind of you to take the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it. There is always room for improvements and its reviews like these that encourage us. Thanks alot !! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel again and as in the past, the accommodations where very good. Clean facility, friendly staff and very easy to get to once you enter into Sainte-Foy (Quebec City) after crossing the St. Lawrence. The only downside is that it is long drive to the old part of Quebec City should you wish to go there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Located near the Pierre Laporte bridge so easy access when coming from the west. Very pleasant staff, nicely furnished rooms - clean, no carpets, great free breakfast and the price is right! A 15 minute drive to the centre of upper Quebec City, 20 minutes to the old part of town. Close by to lots of restaurants and the large shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us such a great review.
Hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Took a chance on getting a room and we were very pleased. Room was extremely comfortable and clean. Within walking distance of some very nice restaurants ($$$) but worth it.
Easy access to the Trans Canada highway and Old Quebec City.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warm_and_Rested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. Hope you stop by again on your next visit to Quebec city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocou
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It's a Holiday Inn Express, it's not the Ritz - but it really really delivers on the promises. Stayed there twice with the family; it's clean, the rooms always look like they've been renovated 2 weeks ago, front desk is on the ball, breakfast is (again) not the Ritz but adequate for the category, I don't think you can get this nice at this price anywhere near. You can probably not get this nice even at a much higher price... Now, granted, it sits by the bridge highway, so it's not the most beautiful surroundings, but it's close to all access roads.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. We will be please to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed here for a short one-night stay. The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and made sure everything was ok. I was even upgraded to the executive suite at checkin, which was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, treating myself to some hash browns, which I found rare at IHG. I noticed the staff at the front desk (looked like someone with the management) checking in on the breakfast bar staff, to make sure all was well. There is a fitness centre in the basement, which was basic but with enough equipment to have a short workout. This was not the first time that I stayed at this hotel, but I believe things have improved considerably.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoegaarden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We would like to thank you for the great review. Its great to know our staff is doing a great job as usual. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
435 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
815 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 101 in Quebec City
313 reviews
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing