We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Holiday inn express.
The hotel has a new section with brand new rooms. We stayed in the new king size room and we love it ! It’s clean and contemporary.
The free breakfast is great and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
The location was excellent. It is an easy drive to the city. Also there is a shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights in one of the new rooms. Great king sized bed with new linens. They had the most comfortable pillows I have ever used. I wish I had those at home. There were a little problem with our room, every once in a while the A/C would trip the breaker and we would have to go into the hall to flip the switch... We called the front desk about it but they never fixed the issue. Outdoor spa was very nice and the breakfast was great both mornings (was really busy Sunday morning and there wasn't enough indoor seats for everyone) a little far from old quebec but it's reflective in the lower price. It's an easy drive to the old city. I loved the beautiful new rooms. Everyone I showed pictures to commented on how nice the room is. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Theglassrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved our newly renovated king size bed room. It was very modern, clean, quiet, and with a very comfortable bed. The renovation was over and there were plenty of parking, new pool (we did not use it) and a nice decor. There was a good breakfast selection, including make your own (press a button) pancakes, eggs, sausages, bacon, hash browns, boiled eggs, different types of toasts, waffles, different flavor yogurt, coffee, juices, and croissants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A red hair girl (sorry we didn't get her name) made excellent suggestions on what to do outside of the Quebec City and they were perfect: Isle D'Orleans, Montmorency Falls, and St. Anne de Beaupre church. Thank you Red-hair girl :)

The hotel is about a 15 minute ride form the old town and is very easy to get to. Btw, parking in Quebec cost us $17 for a full day or $2.00 per hour on a street with a meter (up to 5hrs).

We loved our mini vacation in Quebec and the Holiday Inn Express played a big role in this :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed over the weekend with my family. Second time at this hotel. This time we stayed in the new section. Ask for the new suites, the large one with kitchenette! It's very spacious and has a pullout couch, perfect for families. They also have an outdoor heated spa, just big enough for the kids to have fun... And to top it all off, full american breakfast buffet is included in the rpice of your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear EricB,

Wow! Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very proud of our brand new section including Regular king size rooms, Junior Suites and Kitchenette Suites.

We do take pride in our work and strive to bring the best hospitality to each and every guest!

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Sincerely,
Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is average for the price you pay. It is not conveniently located for the tourist attractions. It is about a 20-30 minute drive to Old Town Quebec. It is next to a major highway but the road noise is non-existent if you are on the back of the hotel. The main hotel areas need a bit of cleaning but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, it is an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelchic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear travelchic24,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Actually, the drive to the Old Quebec is 15 minutes maximum from the hotel. For any directions, please feel free to ask our team members so they can guide you appropriately.

We also went through several renovations but they are now over. Be assured, cleanliness is our priority.

We look forward to greeting you again!

Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Phew... lucky for us construction has been completed, else we're afraid of the noise and inconvenience. Hotel room is very big, with soft comfortable bed and pillows. Being an express, the pool is tiny and breakfast is on the go type. There's a vending machine just next to the lobby for a quick night snack and a soda. Overall we were satisfied staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank aha181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Aha181,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback on our hotel. We are very happy to announce that renovations are now over and the outside spa is opening this coming week-end!

I want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Quebec and please visit us again so you can enjoy our completely renovated hotel.

Sincerely,

Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This may be a good place to stay once the construction is complete, but for now it should be avoided. Parking lot is basically non-existent--just gravel, with instructions to cross the gravel and park on the pavement next door. Choice of walking back or, "a van will pick you up." The van turned out to be unmarked with a non-uniformed driver! At dusk, I chose to walk. Pool closed. Security hasp on door broken. Elevator poorly adjusted-door literally lurches shut unexpectedly. It hit me twice and I saw it hit another woman so hard she reeled. Hallways have a strong chemical smell from the remodeling work. No baseboards and paper tags for room numbers on two of the three floors. Yet they charged us full price--$400 for two rooms for one night. The room itself was okay and appeared to be freshly remodeled, but this property should not be open with such extensive renovations underway.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel until renovations are complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your most recent stay. I am sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Good news!! The undergoing renovations are now over. We now have our brand new parking and the 18 additional rooms and indoor parking will soon be opened. The outside spa is also opening this week-end!

Please visit us again so you can enjoy our completely renovated hotel.

Sincerely,
Jane Ann Luckerhoff
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
887 reviews
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing