We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
118 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 29 January 2009

Just stayed two nights at this new Holiday Inn Express. Great for business travelers, and you definitely need a car. Conveniently located near a major highway in Quebec city, giving you direct access to the whole city.

My room had a king bed, a very simple desk, and a new LG LCD flat screen tv. The bathroom was very modern and practical. The only thing I didn't like, was the "fake" hardwood floors. I still prefer the industrial carpeting in my hotel rooms.

During my stay, Quebec city got hit by a big snow storm. I woke up early to clear my car, and to my surprise, someone had cleared the snow all around my car, giving me easy access to my car. What a pleasant surprise !

Nice, clean, modern, and very reasonably priced.

  • Liked — Location and very clean.
  • Disliked — "Fake" hardwood floors.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 24 March 2009
Thank you for the positive review, we are sorry the new floor was not to your taste, however it is a choice we have made to reduce allergies in our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    223
    47
    7
    9
See reviews for
223
198
37
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This property has only been a Holiday Inn since this spring, but the renovations they made were extensive. You could not tell it from a brand new building once you got inside. Most striking were the hardwood floors and wooden baseboards in the guest rooms (that's a first for me, anyway). The bathroom had modern tiles, a granite counter, and halogen pot lights.

As this is a Holiday Inn Express location, there is not a restaurant onsite, but they serve the typical breakfast with a choice of numerous hot and cold items.

Front desk staff were friendly and everyone spoke English, in case you were wondering.

The outdoor parking might be a bit of an obstacle in the winter. During my stay we got a heavy snowfall and numerous cars were stuck. I even helped push somebody out. Part of the Quebec City winter experience I guess!

Highway access was easy in either direction, and a major mall complex is only a 10 minute walk away.

I'd be pleased to recommend this property to anyone.

  • Liked — Brand new renovation
  • Disliked — Outdoor parking in winter... but it's a minor point
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 24 March 2009
Thank you for your great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

very reasonably priced, including hot and cold breakfast and tea and coffee 24hrs. walking distance to restaurants nearby. 15 minute bus ride from centre of old quebec city. bus stop at door and $2 all day travel. very clean, quiet and would certainly recommend if staying in quebec city. front desk staff very helpful with organising tours etc, information on where to eat locally.

  • Liked — affordable and location to the city with easy access to city
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this review, 24 March 2009
Thank you for your review, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#26 of 102 in Quebec City
415 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 102 in Quebec City
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 102 in Quebec City
303 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing