We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly modern and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The laminate floors are a neat twist to conventional hotels, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms are very modern with nice flooring and new everything, from fixtures, to countertops, to tiling. If you get a good rate on this hotel, I highly recommend it. You are close to the shopping malls and several good eateries in Sainte-Foy, plus it's close to the highway for easy access to Montreal. You'd probably get a better rate staying here as opposed to old town Quebec, which you can easily get to by getting on the 800 bus on boul. Laurier, taking it eastbound, or you can drive.

There's an outdoor hot tub but no pool. It's very nice though. Plus, if you have kids, the free breakfast is a definite pro..same HI Express fare.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank ArtapQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2009

Thank you for the great review and we sincerely hope we will get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

We had a great room with plenty of space for the four of us, a refrigerator and the shower had good temp and pressure. The kids loved the hot tub - there is not true pool but this sufficed. After a long day of walking the hot tub was perfect. The breakfast was more than substantial and we ate well each day. We walked to restaurants very nearby and the tourist information was nearly across the street. We chose the hotel for the amenities and the great cost. The staff was lovely - thank you Valerie for all your help. The biggest drawback was the distance from Old Quebec City. We became experts on the #400 shuttle and enjoyed the ride at times but after a long day of walking it was tiring to wait at the bus stop and then at times stand for the long ride back to the hotel. As long as you are aware of the shuttle and the distance then we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mooshkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2009

Thank you for the great comments we are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We decided to go back to the HIE in Ste-Foy for the second time. Once again, it was up to the expectation. Superb large room, great staff, Newspapers in both French and English and outstanding breakfast. This is the place of choice!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2009

We are glad you had another pleasant stay and hope it will not be the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

this hotel is possibly one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at, we arrived early to check in and we were greeted with the option of having the largest room in the hotel at no extra charge, the room itself was beautiful with hardwood floors and great beds, the linens were spotless, everything was brand new and the staff was friendly and willing to show us all the happenings of downtown quebec, the continental breakfast on the other hand, was well, nothing special, just standard artificial eggs and the like, overall a great hotel and my first choice to stay at when i go to quebec city again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knittingwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2009

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and we cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Great value hotel. The Spa is not really a spa but a small swimming pool (but the water is warmer, around 95F I would guess). The breakfast is great and free (eggs, bacon or sausages, etc..) but pretty crowded around 8AM. Consider going before or after this time. Great rooms with wooden floors. Flat screen TVs. Everything is clean and looks new (been renovated around 1 year ago).
Located right off the highway, close to the airport but not so close from downtown. Better if you have a car even if bus service is available.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narsil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2009

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are glad you had a good time with us and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Friendly reception, but beware of the room!
We got room 304, probably one of the worst.
It's positioned in front of the elevator and has a half square meter window (at 1.60 height) with view on the roof and on the ventilation system.
Stinky corridors and not enough seats for breakfast.
Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bulacco26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2009

First of all, I really want to thank you for your review. We do appreciate that our guests be honest with us.

We are really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay as much as possible and we hope to be able to serve you again in a near future!

Sincerly yours!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Do check their website for the best deal. For the price I paid, it was definitely worth it even though it's a 10-min drive to the Old Town. Would be more convenient if you have a car (there's free parking). But there's a city bus which is a 15 to 20 minute ride. I think there's a free shuttle from the hotel during the weekends.

I had a room for 4 adults, it was spacious and was equipped with essentials like hair dryer, iron and mini-fridge. I liked the modern decor. Appreciated the all-day complimentary coffee/tea and computer terminals in the lobby. Breakfasts were adequate but would have liked some variety.

Overall, I liked it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESSQC, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2009

Thank you very much for your great comments, having great guest like you is why we are happy to work in a hotel every day. Thanks a again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
479 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
849 reviews
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing