We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2011

This Hotel is just beautiful.. Great breakfast, clean rooms & helpful staff. Not far from the malls & the Train. Really enjoyed my stay & I used the small but very good pool. I even slept which is hard for me in a motel. This Hotel will be the only hotel I stay in when to Quebec. In fact I will be there this month. Thanks Express..

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautiful023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Thanks for the great review !!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel, hope to see you agian.

Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

I would highly recommend this hotel.
The rooms are very modern, clean, good size. Beds were super comfortable.
The rooms are great for people who have allergies, as they have hardwood floors.
The hotel is in a good location very easy to get around.
The buffet breakfast was probably one of the best that I've ever seen in a North American hotel (eggs, bacon, sausage, etc...)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEIGurl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Thank you very much, what a great review! We are very pleased when guests like you tell us about their stay at our property! We are trying hard to keep our standards as high as possible.

We hope will see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

The hotel is very modern and clean both in the common areas and the rooms. The hard wood flooring and furniture were very comfortable. The location is close to major highways. While there is no associated resturant there are many very nice resturants within 3km. When one considers the price, this hotel stands near the top.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Clean,modern, comfortable beds and great friendly service and great value on top! Perfect

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colibris107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

wow! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Stayed for the first time on an outbound trip and liked it so much we stayed again on the return trip. Near Highway 20, across the brigde in Sainte-Foy ( a suburb of Quebec City).
Acquired by Holiday Inns and upgraded. Reasonably priced, very clean and near many restaurants and shopping malls. A neat feature is the wood floors which enhances the clean feeling compared to carpeting. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
Has a very nice breakfast included and the lady that runs the breakfast bar does and excellent job of keeping the food hot and well balanced and surroundings are spotless.
I highly recommend and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HavnfunOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Thank you very much for the great review. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Have a great week.

Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Quebec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The wife and I stayed at this location before leaving on a Canada New England repositioning cruise. My wife used Holiday Inn Express past customer points to book our room. We were given a clean corner room for our 2 nights stay. The continental breakfast was satisfying. Past reviewers have stated about the hotel's convenient location. It is convenient if you are driving your own car. Upon registering we asked the young lady about bus transportation into the old city. She told us that she wasn't sure about the logistics, and to expect a one way travel time of 1 hour. At that time we resigned ourselves to using taxis to and from town since we were pressed for time. On our last day at the hotel we happened to sit down with a California couple who said they rode the bus into town. They had to go a pharmacy next to the neighboring Best Western to purchase the discounted bus tickets, then walked 15 minutes to the nearest bus stop for a 15 minute bus ride into town. I guess it is your choice but I sure would not want to depend on bus transportation returning to the hotel late at night which was our experience. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, if you have your own transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomMiddletown_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

Thanks very much for your nice review. Sorry about the mix up about the bus. Depending on which bus route you take some routes are a little longer depending on how far you are willing to walk. In summer season we have a free shuttle but unfortunately off season we do not. So you are right it is always easier if you have a car. Hope we see you again in the future. Have a great day.

Front Desk
Holiday Inn Express Quebec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Spotless, very new looking hotel about 4 miles from Quebec City old town. Much cheaper than more central hotels and with free parking and a very convenient bus service very close to the hotel, the location was not a major problem. Although on the negative side, considering this location, it was a shame not to have anywhere to grab a bite or drink on site. Service was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a small outdoor pool, which we did not use. Breakfast was excellent considering it was complimentary, but we thought it a little strange to only have paper plates and plastic cutlery which in our opinion brought down the quality of the breakfast experience unneccesarily. Overall though, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Thank you for the great review. Its very much appreciated. Sorry for the paper plates and plastic cutlery, but it is a brand standard. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great week.

Holiday Inn Express Quebec
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.5 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
4.8 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
884 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)

Address: 3145 Avenues Des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sainte Foy Hotel Near Quebec City Attractions and Businesses Modern style and friendly service unite in this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sainte Foy in Quebec City, conveniently located 10 km from Aeroport Jean Lesage (YQB) and .5 km from the Gare de Ste Foy train station. Exciting attractions, such as Aquarium de Quebec and Musee National des Beaux Arts du Quebec, are only a short drive from our hotel in Sainte Foy. You can explore Quebec City's history and visit the historic Pont de Quebec (Quebec Bridge) a few kilometers from our accommodations near Quebec City, or relax on the beaches of the St. Lawrence river at Parc de la Plage Jacques-Cartier. Business travelers will love our hotel's proximity to area businesses like Ernst & Young, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Olympus NDT Canada, Laval University and Chul Hospital. Quebec City Convention Centre is a short drive from our Sainte Foy hotel. While lodging in Quebec City, you can utilize our meeting room, free, high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour business centre. Our well-appointed accommodations near Quebec City go beyond other Quebec City hotels to offer you premium amenities, such as a complimentary hot breakfast that is served daily. Relax in the whirlpool and workout in the fitness centre each day after a good night's rest in a triple-sheeted bed. Call today to make your reservation at this state-of-the-art Sainte Foy hotel near Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy) Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing