We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hostel, but not for private room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The staff in this hostel are very friendly and helpful, taking the time when I arrived to give me a tour, map and talk me through some of Quebec's highlights. The free Wifi is also a definite plus.

However, I stayed in a private room because it was my first night in Canada, so thought I'd need the peace to sort out my jetlag. I would have to say the private rooms aren't great value for a solo traveller, probably as they are meant to hold at least 3 people. Having stayed there now, I think I could have got something with better facilities (such as ensuite) elsewhere for the same money. Also, I had a front facing room and there is a very loud bar just across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny58395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed in a private 4-bed room (appartment) in a different building than the dorms are. Beds were ok, a bit noisy and sweaty since the mattresses and pillows were plastic-covered. As we were 2 couples, the bunkbeds were bit of a bummer. Floors were dirtyish, I didn't want to be without flip-flops.
I feel it was a bit pricey since we stayed in cheaper, cleaner and better equipped (tv, ac) hotels in Montreal and Toronto during the same trip.
But all in all, the location was great (a grocery store open every day 'til 11PM just around the corner), staff nice, free internet in main hostel and fully equipped kitchen. We came by car, it was an easy drive and public parking was close.
Not too bad.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nass3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: dortoir arrière ou chambre privé arrière
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onclepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathildelaurecharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emilienschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LutinAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebec City
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#25 of 100 in Quebec City
1,035 reviews
Auberge de Jeunesse Maeva Quebec
#18 of 32 in Quebec City
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Quebec City
Auberge de la Paix
Auberge de la Paix
#9 of 32 in Quebec City
130 reviews
Montcalm
Bienvenue chez Mimi
Bienvenue chez Mimi
#6 of 32 in Quebec City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel

Address: 386 Rue du Pont, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6M7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Quebec City
Price Range: £25 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Belle Planete Downtown Quebec Hostel Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing