We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
89
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la prochaine hot tub montmorency falls wonderful hosts star breakfast stayed longer st lawrence b and b lynda ste guests city merci quebec canada
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Amazing, tranquil B&B located in beautiful Quebec city. Near the bee museum, St Anne canyon and Montmorency falls. You can bring your own food and cook it at ease on the stove/BBQ. Clean, spacious rooms equipped with everything you might need. Go out and sit in front of the gorgeous St Lawrence river and relax, or enjoy the jacuzzi in the gazebo after a nice swim in the pool. Honestly, you won't want to leave..you'll cme back over and over again, I promise you this!

Room Tip: At night you can make smores or roast some marshmellows in the fire pit
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoesandboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

When searching online I could not find a suitable hotel in Old Town for our dates, I discovered this B&B, and I'll call that a happy accident! The innkeepers are so nice and accommodating. The grounds are beautiful, especially at night. The breakfast was delicious both mornings we were there. It is clear that Linda takes great pride in her B&B, and puts much thought and finesse into the breakfast. She serves it with grace and sometimes a little humor! Although our room was small, it had a private bath, with a shower and a jetted tub. Everything was clean and comfortable, with one exception: some guests are permitted to have pets in the room and there was a faint smell in one corner of our room, most likely from that. It did not detract from our enjoyment of this place, however. There are several common areas that can be enjoyed here. A sun porch overlooking the river, complete with an electric fireplace, a media room downstairs with a big screen TV and an adjoining full kitchen that guests can use, even a washer/dryer for guests. Outside there a hot tub, pool, grill and outdoor kitchen that guests can use. It was easy to find and although we did have to drive to all our planned activities, it was worth it to stay in this relaxing, warm, beautiful environment.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a private bath. There is a washer/dryer for guest use.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We came here thanks to tripadvisor while we were looking for a B&B in quebec city. When we put the address on the GPS, we discovered it's actually not in the city, but about 20 minutes drive from old town. Our first reaction was: "oh no we've been wrong in booking here!".
Well... once arrived there and met Linda, the owner, we immediately confirmed our idea for a second night! It's true it's not in the city, but this classy villa has a lovely position with a private lake and a gorgeous view on the river. Guests can enjoy a warm pool and a hot jacuzzi. Corner of paradise close to the city you want to visit.
We took the bigger room upstairs (not in the basement), that with 130CAD gives a great value for money: it's extra clean and very nicely decorated, with a huge bathroom and equipped with all comforts.
Linda gave us great tips about the city and prepared unbelievable breakfasts, we'll hardly forget her freshly made jams...great!

If you also plan to visit Ile D'Orleans or Montmorency falls, that's an ideal place to stop by.

Room Tip: upper fllor room is great
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank -alela-7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights here then traveling through Canada. The room was in the basement but very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was lovely(we had our own). We loved the breakfast(the best we had during our 2 week trip!) and the jacuzzi was just what we needed after a day walking around in Quebec. Lynda speaks good English and they have a very cute dog.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We spent 3 wonderful days at this bed and breakfast. The location is great with a superb view to the St. Laurent river and L'ile d'Orleans. The hosts are very accommodating, the rooms are very clean and Linda is making the best croissants we ever had! The breakfast she served us were delicieux! The heated pool and the hot tub made our stay even more relaxing. Definitely a place where you want to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews