We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quebec City, merci!”
Review of Tours Voir Quebec

Tours Voir Quebec
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.35*
and up
Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours Voir Quebec specializes in the conduct of cultural walking tours of world heritage Old Quebec City. The Grand Tour covers Old Quebec's history and architecture as well as Quebec historical sites. The Food Tour: a guided walk through the culinary heritage of Quebec City; enter St-Jean's district local artisans shops, stores and restaurants. These great English-only guided walking tours depart from Centre Infotouriste (12 rue Ste-Anne, Vieux - Quebec) daily and year-round. Take time to discover Old Quebec City! Book online on our own website to save!
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quebec City, merci!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We took a walking food tour on icy sidewalks of Quebec City with our guide, Ms. Jocelyne Belleau. Merci fois mille for a memorable time! With great pride in her city, Jocelyne played the role of a great hostess, explaining In detail the history of the area, artfully weaving together the culinary culture of the past and present. The various stops included tasting samples of all types of city cuisine and beverages, and the friendliness of the restaurant and shop owners made the tour especially attractive, so we gladly returned to several of them to purchase souvenirs for our family at home. Although we visited Canada in the past, it was our first trip to Quebec City, and because of its beauty and great hospitality, it has become our favorite vacation place we will return to!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marijana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We are glad that you loved our Christmas Food Tour, especially since we brought some changes to it in 2013-2014. Jocelyne is indeed a passionate guide and she tries her best to interest her people, even in icy conditions! Since our Food Tours often stop inside buildings, they are less affected by adverse weather. Thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    108
    31
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Christmas Food Tour!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After reading about the tours prior to our trip, we booked the Christmas Food Tour. We are so glad we did. It was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed getting a behind the scenes tour of Old Quebec, trying local foods that we would not have tried otherwise, and learning about the history of the city. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip! We'd recommend it to anyone going to Quebec for the first time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed our Christmas Food Tour so much. The way you describe it is exactly what we hope to achieve with all our Food Tours, a good mix of history and food samplings. We plan to come back with it next year. In the meantime, our other Food Tour offers that same kind of experience, do not hesitate to try it if you come back to Quebec city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas walking food tour”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 was in Quebec City over Christmas and we took the Christmas walking food tour and loved it!!! We learned history, got a good idea of the layout of upper and lower town and got to enjoy some favorite food of the area! We really enjoyed this tour--- it was well worth the Money!! Thanks Neal for a great start to our wonderful time in your city!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMR9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Christmas Food Tour. Since this tour is relatively new and is offered during a very short period of time, we were eager to see if some of our customers would promptly go online and share their experience with everybody else. Neil is a passionate guide and he is very pleased to read you nice review. Indeed, our tours try to reach out to everybody in the family. Come and tour with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worthwhile!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I don't usually take tours when I travel, but was intrigued by the excellent reviews and reasonable price of this company's Grand Tour. I booked one day in advance and was one of three participants on a frigid December morning. Our guide, Michael O'Neill, was indefatigable and his knowledge about and enthusiasm for Quebec made the tour worthwhile even in the unpleasant weather. I suggest using this as a starting point for further exploration -- I was in the city for seven days and thought I had ticked all of the sights by myself, but this tour, which I took after three full days in the city, helped me craft my last few days around areas we couldn't explore in depth via the tour but that were recommended by the guide.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank amcrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. As you state it so well, everybody can enjoy our tours, even during "harsher" weather. We go inside, if possible, of Notre-Dame of Quebec city to warm up halfway up the tour. It is indeed recommended to take our tours at the start of someone's stay in Quebec city to help plan the rest of the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“An excellent 2 hour walking tour, even at -10f”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The grand walking tour with guide Marie Legrouix was excellent. The history of Quebec is fascinating, and our guide was extremely knowledgeable and effective in communicating - including responding to our many questions. This adds a richness to one's visit beyond the good restaurants and historic ambiance.

This was a most worthwhile experience - despite the -10 f degrees! Fortunately we had 4 or 5 indoor breaks to warm ourselves and were dressed with long underwear, etc. The tour is not inexpensive, but the quality made all worthwhile.

While we had been told the tour size was normally 2 - 4 persons, we had 8 on our tour, but the excellent guide made this work well. We bought tickets and began at the Tourist Information Office in the upper Old City.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Good afternoon,

We truly appreciate when people post reviews about our tours, so thank you very much for your positive feedback. Marie always does her best to inform and entertain her guests, even at -10! As you stated, we adapt our tours to the prevailing conditions so, indeed, our guides go inside buildings as often as possible during cold days.

Our company's policy about the maximum number of people per guide, as stated on our website or in our flyer, is 15, which stays a pretty small group. We maybe said that our groups tend to be small in winter, without guaranteeing anything though.

You can be sure that Marie will be pleased to read your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours Voir Quebec also viewed

 

Been to Tours Voir Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing