We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ”
Review of Tours Voir Quebec

Tours Voir Quebec
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tours Voir Quebec specializes in the conduct of cultural walking tours of world heritage Old Quebec City. The Grand Tour covers Old Quebec's history and architecture as well as Quebec historical sites. The Food Tour: a guided walk through the culinary heritage of Quebec City; enter St-Jean's district local artisans shops, stores and restaurants. These great English-only guided walking tours depart from Centre Infotouriste (12 rue Ste-Anne, Vieux - Quebec) daily and year-round. Take time to discover Old Quebec City! Book online on our own website to save!
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we felt sick and we couldnt make it .. But they were kind enough to work with us .. We will definitely book with them on our next trip .. Thanks

2  Thank Sadaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are sorry that you couldn't follow our tour due to illness. We hope to be part of your next trip to Quebec City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grand tour"
in 90 reviews
"food tour"
in 144 reviews
"walking tour"
in 233 reviews
"simon jacobs"
in 31 reviews
"great tour"
in 69 reviews
"old city"
in 86 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 23 reviews
"hour tour"
in 43 reviews
"poutine"
in 40 reviews
"crepes"
in 32 reviews
"louise penny"
in 19 reviews
"private tour"
in 34 reviews
"small group"
in 23 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 19 reviews
"first morning"
in 14 reviews
"food stops"
in 10 reviews
"city's history"
in 18 reviews
Filter

634 - 638 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

This company gives an excellent walking tour of Old Quebec in English. The tour is about 2.5 hours, with lots of good history, stories, and tips for restaurants and what else to see. We went in March, and it was very cold, but the guide didn't seem to mind, so we bundled up and had a great time. Highly recommended.

3  Thank azhmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We are glad that you loved our tour even if the weather was rather inclement. We walk, rain or shine, and we do our best to inform and entertain our guests.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Tour lasted about 2.5 hours. Guide gave a great overview of Quebec from a cultural, architectural, and historical perspective. He was very personable and entertaining.
Kept the tour moving at a nice pace. I can't imagine visiting the city with out taking the tour as he pointed out many things we might not have chosen to view otherwise. Provided great recommendations for lunch after the tour as well.

1  Thank rbosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It is always a pleasure to read very nice reviews about our work. Indeed, the main focus of our walking tour company is to conduct personalized tours that inform and help travelers plan the rest of their stay in Quebec city.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I usually do not do tours when traveling as the groups are too large, the guide not good, etc.

However, I'm so glad I signed up for their city walking tour. It left right on time, was a small group and our guide, Jacques was super knowledge and informative. Worth every penny.

I saw many other walking tours within the city and just listening to these other guides, made me realize how great Jacques' tour was. This is definitely worth it as Quebec has so much history you can't see or read from a plaque.

1  Thank PlateMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We are proud to have improved your perception of guided tours. They are indeed the best way to experience a city and they go well beyond the simple description of buildings and monuments. Jacques is very pleased by your comment. Again, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend the food tour. We found our new favourite local wine, a new local eatery we love and an amazing store where we went back and bought all our gifts for back home. Our tour guide was Pierre and he was great. Was very knowledgable of the area and the history. Our tour was in English and we were the only 2 people signed up for it!

1  Thank donorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastien_Ivers, Owner at Tours Voir Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our food tour. Indeed, we guarantee a departure when two people or more are signing up. Pierre loves his work and it shows when he is guiding. We are glad that you have enjoyed our last modification of the tour, "Le Moine Échanson" has just joined the network.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tours Voir Quebec also viewed

 

Been to Tours Voir Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing