We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Cofortel - August 2014”
Review of Hotel Cofortel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cofortel
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Was very happy with the staff overall who went out of their way to help. Especially the young man staffing the overnight desk who tried to help my wife get a fax out to Japan. Breakfast while it was low on variety would have been better with some hot bacons and maybe scramble eggs and hash browns.

John and Family (Canadian / Japanese)

Room Tip: The wifi signal definitely needs to be improved on. Not sure how, but I am sure they will get that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Canuck1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again soon!

Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very nice hotel, everything looked new and the staff was very friendly. Its feels like a 5star..The decor was modern. There was a large variety of breakfast options and even though there were so many people at breakfast the staff was constantly working to replenish items and cleaning up.

Room Tip: Breakfast starts at 5am so if you are planning to sleep in avoid rooms on the ground floor as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Khadija F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in a near future!

Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place feels like a 5star. It's modern, very clean, with excellent service. The hotel even has a dedicated green parking spot with a charging station for electric cars. How modern is that?
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DavidCatriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear David,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. It is always nice to hear that the hotel staff and services met your expectations! The Cofortel Hotel has effectively a modern look since it has been completely renewed last year. Even if the hotel is ranked as a 3-star hotel, we tend to provide our guests a variety of services and amenities comparable to 4-star hotels. Hence our slogan: "The distinction of a big hotel at little prices".

Thank you once again and I hope you will have the chance to visit us again soon!

Regards,
Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

In general this is a good, modern hotel.
Good: nice design, comfy rooms, decent breakfast, close to airport, restaurants nearby.
Bad: 15 min away from the center, $11.5 charged for the crib! Never seen hotels charge for the baby crib!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toronto_Travellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Effectively, the Hotel Cofortel is easily accessible from Highways 20 and 40, close to Jean-Lesage International Airport and just 15 minutes from downtown Québec City. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again in a near future!

Regards,
Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The decor is modern and overall is clean and quiet. the rooms very small and the front desk staff very young, not experienced, not willing to help and with an attitude. The breakfast poor and the room very crowdy. Location conveniently close to old city.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice ; the average rooms really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Marina,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am glad you liked the decor and the cleanliness of the hotel. However, I am sorry to read that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. Of course our employees do not all have the same age, but the standards of customer service are the same for all of them. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service you received: this is not supposed to happen. Moreover, regarding the breakfast area, we are aware that it can be really crowded during high season. We open the terrace when the weather permits and we also open an extra room when there is too much people at the same time. We also open the breakfast on a longer period of time in high season (5 AM – 11 AM). We also worked to improve our continental breakfast in the last year by adding yogurt, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, etc. However, we are always open to suggestions! We really hope to see you again and to demonstrate you what are the Cofortel Hotel standards.

Kind regards,

Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our room was well laid out; a good example efficient design. The included breakfast was basic but adequate. The hotel is well located. It is close to a mall and several restaurants. The hotel has good highway access (Highways 138, 540 and 40).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happy_Traveller_235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Joseph,

I would like to thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cofortel Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Regards,

Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I want to give a 3.5 because it is an above average hotel; a decent stay for its location and very friendly staff. But I have two reasons for not giving it a 4: 1) We had three people in our room and even paid extra for that third person. Which is completely understandable, but even though we paid extra, we had to remind them twice during the week to give us more than 2 towels, and they only stocked 2 K-cups for the coffee machine. If we paid money to have three people, they should have known already to set the room up for three people and keep it that way for the amount of time we were there. 2) Yes, the free breakfast is very convenient, but it is a small room for the number of people who take advantage of that free breakfast. I was elbowed and jostled and it was very hard to maneuver. There was only one line, in the middle of which is a grill to toast your bread, and so the line would stop as people would stop at the grill. The breakfast itself wasn't that great; I know it was free, but the hardboiled eggs were very rubbery and tasted like tires and they didn't have a lot of variety. I basically had toast and yogurt every morning which wasn't very filling for a day of walking around Quebec City.

But, that being said, it was a very comfortable room and a good location. You will need to drive into the city, but it's only about 10 minutes and there are plenty of parking lots. Despite not having enough for 3 people, the room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuhlcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maude R, Directeur général at Hotel Cofortel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to do that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review with very constructive comments on TripAdvisor. Regarding the breakfast area, we are aware of the problem and we are working to improve the situation. Concretely, we open the terrace when the weather permits and we also open an extra room when there is too much people at the same time. We also open the breakfast on a longer period of time in high season (5 AM – 11 AM). Concerning the number of towels and cup of coffee, you should not have to ask everyday for the same thing and I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you. We really hope to see you again and to demonstrate you what are the Cofortel Hotel standards.

Regards,

Sylvie Beaulieu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 102 in Quebec City
487 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
9.1 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#28 of 102 in Quebec City
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 102 in Quebec City
556 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 102 in Quebec City
869 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 102 in Quebec City
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cofortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cofortel

Address: 6500 Boul. Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2E 2J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £49 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cofortel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels Quebec city near airports with business meeting facilities, conference room. When it comes to high quality, yet affordable accommodation, Cofortel redefines the norm. Whether you are planning a business or a leisure trip, you are guaranteed to find the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cofortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cofortel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing