We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quebec Inn(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Petit Hameau(Quebec City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Must(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Repotel Duplessis(L'Ancienne-Lorette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Homeric(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
28
85
61
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
85
61
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed daysyour luggagenice roomold cityparkingfrench
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

First night was so terrible that we decided to leave next morning even though we paid for 2 nights !!! Too noisy all night !! People were running like crazy bulls in the corridors all night, yelling and screaming. The hotel staff didnt seem to care !!
Cigarette burns on the furniture and carpet. The room smelled of smoke which kept the kids awake all night. The bedsheets and pillow felt as if they were made of plastic. No ground maintenence as there was solid ice around the building making it dangerous just to get to our car. The staff didnt bother why we were cutting short our stay even though we told them about all the issues. Its a total waste of money staying there. Please don't get lured by their cheap price !!!

Room Tip: Stay away !!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Owner at Howard Johnson Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Mr. Zaidi,

I sorry we have not met your expectations , but I can assure you this was an isolated incident . We had young hockey players in our hotel with parents. During the winter carnival period people
seem to be a little noisier.As for the room smelling of smoke, we are a 100 % non smoking property and pride ourselves on this fact. We will take care of this situation by washing carpets and disinfecting room.As we have spoken on the phone you
have accepted a 1 night gift certificate for your next stay in Quebec city.Hopefully we will restore
your faith in our property and Chain.
Thank You , Bruce Laurie , Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I want to share a disappointing experience my family and I had this week in a short vacation trip we made to Quebec City. I made reservation online for 2 adults and 3 children (13-17). We had a room with two double beds and when I asked the employee how we could do he suggested that 3 people could sleep in one double bed. Can you believe that? My kids are 15, 15 and 17. I choose this hotel because of the price and I finally had to pay for an extra bed for two nights. Next time I will chose another hotel for 5.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbala5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Owner at Howard Johnson Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Sir,
We are sorry for the misunderstanding, our hotel and do most hotels in north America charge for rollaways.We do not have any rooms with 3 beds , this is why we always have rollaway to accomodate guests.We hope the free parking, free internet, and free deluxe breakfast was stil
to your liking and your beds were comfortable and you had an excellent nights sleep.
Please call me at 418 877 2226 and I will be more than happy to explain our lodging policies
to you.
Thank you and have a great day.
Bruce Laurie , Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stay at this hotel regularly for work. It is a avererage hotel for the price range. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Not new by any means, but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel, on the west side it seems trucks park on that side and make more noise than on the other side.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarasCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Owner at Howard Johnson Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Sir ,
We appreciate your commments and hope we continue to meet your expectations as corporate
client.Please let us know at the front desk if how we can make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you

Bruce LAurie, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The place seems to be well managed, the front desk staff is courteous and friendly. Checking in is a breeze, never took more than 5 minutes. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, first floor rooms have a sliding door and you can park in-front of your room Breakfast is fine and they refill whatever is needed pretty fast.

Rates are fair and obviously yoyo up and down depending of the season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The room was nice and clean,,we had a King Jacuzzi room that was nice to relax after a 8 hour drive. The location was GREAT!! Very close to all kinds of shopping but mainly resteraunts,, Boston Pizza,Scores, A&W, Pizza Hut,etc etc. The free Breakfast was very basic maybe just average,not a great selection but it did the job coffee,juice,toast,bagals, . The front end staff were very nice and made us feel welcome and helpfull to find stuff around the area.. bottom line a no frills motel and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank therealstoryCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews