We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
30
86
64
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
86
64
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed daysyour luggagenice roomold quebec cityparkingfrench
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Typical mid priced motel that is apparently being renovated according to signs - did not notice. Check in is really late at 4:00pm. I had driven 7 hours to arrive at 1:00 pm and was tired so asked if I could get in earlier, they said to come back in an hour or so which I did and got my room. Clean , typical noisy air conditioner, mini fridge, coffee maker, smaller bathroom. Breakfast is included . $109 taxes in on Hotels . Com

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Gérant at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert B,

We are sorry to read that your stay at our hotel did not totally reach your expectations. The notice of the renovation is regarding the front desk that have been totally redesign. If you take a look online of the old photo you should see a big difference, We are taking good notes of your comments so that we can improve our establishment. On the other hand, we are happy to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms.

Thank you for your understanding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stayed for one night as we passed through. The staff were polite and able to speak english (so helpful as my french is less than great).The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will stay again the next time we are in Quebec City.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dleigh496066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Gérant at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your good comment. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. It is also nice to read that our staff was helpful and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our establishment because customer service is our priority.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Old hotel. Not renovated. Bathroom was very dated. Tiles would crack as you walked on then. No plugs would stay plugged into wall. Beds we're clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very continental. Would recommend if you need cheap stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank TanyaDion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mrs Dion,

We are sorry to read that your stay at our hotel did not reach your expectations. We are taking good notes of your comments so that we can improve our establishment. On the other hand, we are happy to read that you appreciated the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms.

Thank you for your understanding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

It is exactly what I was expecting. A simple but clean, nice, comfortable hotel, great price. It is far from the city, close to the airport. But if you have a car, this is no problem at all.
They have a small breakfast, no protein, but bagels, muffins, cereal, juice. Definitely worth the value.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Mariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Mariana,

Thank you for your good comment. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. It is also nice to read that you appreciated the comfort and the cleanliness of our establishment.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Being my first HOJO experience was scary and creepy I was hesitant to do another HOJO but not alot of options so tried this out and so glad I did..very clean, friendly and hot breakast service with a smile...the room I was in had just been cleaned so scents were too strong they gladly moved me to a new room not used in couple of days without any issue.... I do recommend...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaidheal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Quebec City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your good comment. We are glad to read that you appreciated your stay at our hotel. It is also nice to read that our staff was friendly and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our establishment because customer service is our priority.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews