We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Ranked #73 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Lhospitalet
1 review
“Very Good Hotel !!”
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Wonderful and excellent hotel with employees very good !
Good price ! Good bedroom ! Good employee ! Good breakfast !

I am very very happy !!
Thanks a lot at this hotel for his wonderful quality !!

Frédéric FERRER

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrerfrederic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    68
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
62
62
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval,QC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I have been on the road for years (30+) and been going to this hotel for years. I also send a lot of colleagues to this place and none have ever said a bad things and are going back. We travelling salespeople are very demanding and when it's not OK we chnage quickly. So when, just for fun looked at the reviews for this hotel saw the bad reviews I said, these people have not seen a lot in their life and if they want perfection go to the 200$+ rooms and you may not get friendly personnel like this one.
This is the best deal for your money.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Great location, close to the higway and the airport. But the room were awful. They need a lot of refreshment. Small, noisy and the bed was not really confortable. Go at he Days Inn next door, it's way better.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patdur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

I sayed at this hotel for the second time within a year. It's just okay if you do not want to pay too much. Rooms are old, but clean. Very good point: staff is extremly friendly and do anything required to help you. The hotel is close to the airport. It is also close to other hotels, so i guess you can find better, for the same price, very close.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickchabot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I got worried after booking this hotel then reading the bad reviews, but it is just fine. The hotel is old, but the rooms are clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I did happen to see one of the newer remolded rooms and they are quite nice. The continental breakfast was minimal but okay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler42Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Individual a/c units from the seventies that make incredible noise. Very dirty. Useless staff. Horrible room (nothing like the pictures). You can hear kids run on the walkways and cars parking outside. I have travelled the word and this was by far the worst hotel experience I ever had. If you are planning on going to Quebec, you are better off sleeping on a bench at any park.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argentosabelotodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Our plan was to spend two nights in Quebec City. As we decided to book our only two days before departure, our usual hotels were fully booked. Therefore we reserved two rooms with double beds at the Howard Johnson. This Hotel is on Wilfred Hamel Boulevard, together with a fair number of motels which all seem to have been built in the 70's and earlier. Unfortunately the interior and decor of the two storey Hojo reflects that era and seemed not to have been upgraded in decades, The bathroom was extremely small, with the sink being located outside the bathroom, The door in our room was sticking with the door frame moving every time the door was opened or closed. It took quite a bit of effort to get the deadbolt on the door to engage. The second room that the rest of our party used smelled like cat urine and a new room was assigned without problems after a complaint was made.
Overall cleanliness and housekeeping could be improved.
While we had booked two nights, we moved next door to a very nice Super 8 Motel for the second night at only slightly more cost.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germanicus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#48 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 101 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#74 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#80 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Quebec City

Property: Howard Johnson Quebec City
Address: 7300 Boul Wilfrid Hamel Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Quebec City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Internatiional Airport.12 Minutes from downtown Quebec. Free buffet breakfast,Free Wireless internet,Free parking,Onsite car rental. Free Shuttle to airport.Spa hottub, Beer and wine service.Close restaurant and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Quebec City Hotel Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing