We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B!! Highly recommended!!”
Review of La Maison Daulac

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison Daulac
Ranked #50 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I just got back from our trip to Quebec City for Carnival. I had difficulty finding last minute accomodation, but luckily La Maison Daulac had a room (and at a great rate as well). It totally exceeded our expectations!! This ended up being the most perfect and charming B&B. Madame Paradis was the cutest host ever - she was sooo sweet, helpful and accomodating. Unfortunately, her English is minimal, but we had no problem communicating with her using our minimal French. She sat us down right away and gave us a map of the city, even recommending the perfect spot for watching the Carnival Night Parade.

The whole place (including our room) was spotless, beautifully and tastefully decorated, and the beds very comfortable. There is a shared washroom for the two rooms - but we didn't see the other couple there and had no problem with this. The best part was the breakfast. Madame Paradis made us a gourmet meal in the morning: orange juice, coffee, fresh muffins, all sorts of delicious jams, a beautiful fruit salad, and the most delicious crepes. We felt totally spoiled!

Maison Daulac is also in the perfect location, especially for Carnival. It is about a 15 minute stroll to the old city, but was great because we could park our car for free in front of the building and didn't have to worry about finding parking downtown. And, if you are all walked out at the end of the night, it is only a $5 cab ride back!

Overall, an excellent stay and I would highly recommend this spot to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions une chambre en sous - sol, on partageait la salle de bains avec 1 autre chambre mais ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rox73130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: appartement ou chambre d'hôtes, les deux sont à expérimenter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martine1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,799 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
567 reviews
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 102 in Quebec City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,841 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,218 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Daulac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Daulac

Address: 293, Avenue Daulac, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
La Maison Daulac Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing