We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
19
35
27
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
35
27
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbedroom apartmentgreat locationnight tablediscount couponroom was cleandouble bedold quebecnarrow stairssmall roomplace to sleepwalking distance to everythingwine glasseswould stay here againshower headthird floorper day
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We spent 4 nights in this hotel with my wife and daughter. The location is amazing, right beside Chateu Frontenac. Our room was in the 3th floor, and there was no elevator. The room was small but very nice and clean, and the bathroom was clean as well. The wireless internet conection was irregular and the heater made some noise during the night.
Breakfast included croissants, bread, juice, coffee and fruits, and was good.
Service was polite and correct, and provided a craddle for my daughter on request.
Cost was OK, affordable.
In summary, if travelling on a budget and want to stay in the Upper Old Town, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This smal hotel is comfortabely situated within the walls of old Quebec. We had a nice room under the rooftop with a nice view over the saint lawrence river. the bed was very small but comfy and everything was clean.
on the minus site i have to mention that there is no elevator and its quit a hard work to bring all your stuff in the second floor. the breafast was tippically french, croisant, cafe au lait and orange juice nothing special but autenthic! the personel was allmost nice. and a big big big plus is the superb location 5 minutes walk from the place d armes! and the very cheap price! only 100 CAD for a Room with breakfast in July durring Canada Day wich is the high season!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benni_wintergerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We stayed 2 nights in Oct. For Quebec, this was about one of the only places we could find for around $100. It is very close to the Chateau Frontenac. We were one door down from the reception. It is an old house that they converted into a small hotel. We were only on the second floor, but yes, the stairs were steep. The room was small and the bathroom too, but it was en suite. The sink was in our bedroom, but the toilet and shower were in a small bathroom. The breakfast consisted of a croissant, orange juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erica_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are very small and badly decorated. Fridge and microwave are for community use - which was not mentioned at reservation. Breakfast was boring and self serve and we had to sit and listen to "hostess" frustrated complain about previous guests not cleaning up after finishing breakfast. Parking was extra which was also not mentioned at reservation and deposit for TV remote required. We look for another place next time.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My husband and I stayed 5 nights here--actually it was in the place next door called Beau Site. I believe that several small hotels/B&Bs are owned and operated out of Le Manoir. You can see in one of the photos I posted that their outside signs are the same. This was a comparatively good price for in the old city. It's also a terrific location because it is right next to Chateau Frontanec, and it is easy to get to other sites in the walled city.
We parked our car off the street behind the hotel (for a fee) and never took it out until the last day when we drove to Ile d'Orleans. Otherwise we walked everywhere or took the bus.
The breakfast is simple: croissants, coffee (no decaf), yogurt, juice. No frills. They do have outside seating, but it was either too cold or too rainy when we were there so no one used it. People from a couple hotels ate in the breakfast room (there is a connnecting door).
I don't expect lots from hotel rooms--mainly security, cleanliness, good shower, comfy bed--because I don't spend much time in them.
Our room was, well, dingy. The carpet looked old (plaid design maybe?) and the flowered bedspread and curtains were a drab too. It was clean though. It had a nice bath with tub & shower. The room had no real closet or place to hang clothes. There were simply about 4 hooks on the wall. We had a TV but my hubby didn't pay the extra deposit for the remote control. There were a couple of drawers under the TV.
The double bed was ok. The place seemed secure.
Would I stay there again? Maybe. I think I would check all the prices of all the hotels on that street and others and weight the options.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ownerofthemanoir, owner at Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2009

This review is NOT of Le Manoir d'Auteuil.'
The reviewer stayed at a completely different hotel next to the Chateau Frontenac. All of our rooms are completely remodeled, the photos posted are of the other hotel, we do not operate several hotels, we have no double beds, no "plaid: carpet but we do have decaf coffee. We hope this error will be removed as soon as possible but the request will take up to a week to be processed by trip advisor. We also have asked the reviewer to put this review for the correct hotel. Merci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews