We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quebecois Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I love Chateau Frontenac, we've stayed twice now in the last few years. Our first experience was exceptional, and the second was just as wonderful. As a guest, I never once discovered any imperfections, nothing bothered me, never had a bad experience due to the hotel or staff, or anything like that. Therefore in my mind that defines a perfect stay and a perfect establishment!

Room Tip: Chateau Frontenac often offers deals throughout the year on suites and river-view rooms, but book fa...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eknal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Parent, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Eknal,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and continued loyalty! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay again this time and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Genevieve Parent
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,538)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,394 - 3,400 of 4,547 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and this last visit may have been our last. We are members of Fairmont President's Club and always stay at Fairmonts on the Gold Club Level whenever there is one available in the city we are visiting, so this was definitely not our first experience. We arrived at the hotel at check-in time to find no rooms available? This was rectified after voicing our disappointment. Snack foods during the day and evening are none to bare. Most Gold Floors have at least a bowl of pretzels, chips or cookies, something other than a bowl of apples available. The renovated room was nice, we did love the total blackout window coverings and decor. We found the bathroom small and lacking a tub. You have to go right into the shower to turn the tap on, therefore getting a blast of cold water from the rain shower head, which looks nice but has barely any water pressure, not ideal for trying to rinse shampoo from your hair! There is also only one tiny corner shelf about six inches by two or three inches for all of you and your partner's shower supplies, they need at least two or three more of these. TV reception was awful, very few watchable channels and slow internet frequently as well. We dined at one of the restaurants for lunch and were under impressed with the quality of the food for the price and the service was horrible! We waited 15-20 minutes for the server to even come to our table to offer us drinks, then another 15 to receive our soft drinks. The whole experience of this visit was lacklustre for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1frequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I had a really good experience here .Even though there are going through some renovation, the place remains beautiful. The staff is always nice, the food always good and the rooms are clean. These are my three main criteria to rate a hotel, and this one fulfils them all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Parent, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Harry M,
Thank you for taking time to share feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you will be happy to learn that our renovations are now complete. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Genevieve Parent
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

beautiful hotel loved it...only two minor oops asked for a king size bed didnt get it and told them it was our 29th wedding anniversary and got a paper saying happy birthday under our door hahahahah food is crazy expensive but the place is breathtaking

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel itself is a vacation, the food is wonderful, sorry I missed the Sunday Brunch (starting in Sept. I believe) but I really can't believe they could improve on the Sunday Breakfast now being served. The boardwalk with all its entertainment is a vacation in itself. Each area you walk into has something to offer. This vacation could easily be repeated. That's how I know it is really good - when I can't wait to go again.
I think my son would agree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 714pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Parent, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear 714pg,
Thank you for sharing feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed visiting Quebec City and your experience at the Château. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Genevieve Parent
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was raining on arrival and there was no one to help unload the luggage from the coach. We did it ourselves. The room was cold with no way to warm it and the pipes were noisy. The internet was a pain to connect without being charged and cut off after 24 hours. The room service was not to standard leaving no coffee or milk. Reception was just as bad, delivered milk and tea instead. But the classic of all was when they locked 7 of us out of our rooms saying they thought we had left. Then next morning had a slight problem getting breakfast which had been paid for in advance. Back in Australia checking the bank statement I found that they had hit the credit card for breakfast. Still sorting that out. I am not impressed.

Room Tip: Don't stay at theFairmont.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LYNDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Could not possibly have been more happy with our room, the service, the decor the restaurants and our entire visit! Can't wait to return. The location is unsurpassed with all the romance one could ever wish for!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve_Parent, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Frank W,
Thank you so much for this great feedback and for taking time to share it with us. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Genevieve Parent
PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,708 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac

Address: 1 Rue des Carrieres, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#12 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £126 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac 4.5*
Number of rooms: 611
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing high on a bluff overlooking the mighty St. Lawrence River, Fairmont Le Château Frontenac is not merely a hotel located in the heart of Old Québec - it is the heart of it. At Fairmont Le Château Frontenac, guests are guaranteed a memorable and inspiring stay in one of the most beautiful cities in the world with easy walking access to all of the wonderful sites and experiences that Old Québec has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Hotel Quebec City
Fairmont Quebec City
Quebec City Fairmont
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing