We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,871)
Filter reviews
5,871 results
Traveller rating
4,045
1,107
452
173
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,045
1,107
452
173
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold level iconic hotel chateau frontenac champlain restaurant le sam gold lounge fairy tale river view old quebec lawrence river bucket list renovated room old world charm trip to quebec city the location is perfect lower town valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,226 - 1,231 of 5,871 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

First, the location in the Old City of Quebec is fantastic - you can walk everywhere in the Old City from this location, and the views are breathtaking.
Second, the service is impeccable. Christine (who also happens to care for Daphne) met my daughter and I when we checked in. Even though the hotel was very busy, she recognized us whenever we were in the lobby - she would say hello and chatted with my daughter (now a fan of this hotel for life), and solved a difficult problem in a magical way.
Christine, the Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac is very luck to have you. You understand customer service, and made our stay wonderful.
The rooms are interesting and architecturally pleasing. Our room had slanted ceilings because ... we were staying in a castle!
The Dali exhibit is fantastic, the Starbucks is right downstairs, and eating breakfast in the Frontenac Room was an experience I will never forget. Lovely hot and juicy breakfast sausages bursting from their skin when you bite into them, alongside fluffy scrambled eggs.. we woke up looking forward to the breakfast buffet.
I have long wanted to stay in the castle in Quebec City, and you delivered on all that I expected it would be. Merci, Heather

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Saint Lawrence River
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LilBlur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear LilBlur,

Thank you for this great feedback, we are delighted you had such a fabulous time at our property. We pride ourselves on creating unique and personal experiences for each one of our guests. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with our teams and specifically Christine. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Patricia Carre
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The Frontenac created a unique experience, the location is central to the great sights in Quebec City, the service was cordial, the room was comfortable, spotless and had wonderful views of the river and city below. The hotel sits on a commanding height and is visible almost everywhere. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank johndames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear johndames,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent visit. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose us again on your next visit in Quebec City.

Best regards,

Patricia Carre
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Wonderful stay in the heart of old Quebec. Service was everything you would expect from this kind of property. Lobby area is busy with tourists and gawkers at all it's historical glory. But once you are away from that, the rooms are comfortable and quiet. make sure you book a night or two in this Chateau!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KUJayhawks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear KUJayhawks99,

Thank you for this great review of your recent stay at the Chateau. We are thrilled you enjoyed your Fairmont experience and hope that you will choose Fairmont again in a near future. Thank you for taking time to post a review, we sincerely appreciate it.

Best regards,

Patricia Carre
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Every one visiting the old town in Quebec City must definitely visit this hotel. The architecture outside is magical and inside it is so chic, elegant and rich. Beautiful but vey expensive shops inside the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank windows730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear windows730,

Thank you for taking time to post a review and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Patricia Carre
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Fabulous decor, sumptuous rooms, and a fantastic view over the
St. Lawrence River. Please the entrance to the archeological dig on the original castle on this grounds is just outside the front door! Certainly a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zeemie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear zeemie83,

What a delight to read your review. Thank you for taking time to post a review and we hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Patricia Carre
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews