We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The View is exceptional. The Mistral revolving restaurant is exceptional (great modern French cuisine - little costly - but the quality is superior, the serbvice attentive and the view is incredible) The neighbourhood is superb (the Grande Allée with all of its splendour and outdoor cafés). The service was good. Only one drawback: in the summer months, on the weekends especially, rooms with balconies facing the Grand Alée will be treated to late-night to early morning (the bars are open until 3 am) blaring music from the clubs on the Grand Allée. Nothing the hotel can do about it. More an issue for municipal politicians! If you're up partying until late, it's probably no problem for you. Book on the Plains of Abraham (plaines d'Abraham) side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,088)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

836 - 842 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a vaction to Quebec.

The hotel was easy to find, clean, modern, and very reasonably priced while also perfectly located for the Winter Carnival activities, the restuarants and taverns along the Grande Allee, and a great base for our daily walks around the Old City site seeing.

Our room also had a spectacular view of the city with the St. Lawrence River in the background.

Two critques; the bathrooms a clean and organized, but a bit small..... and... I always get a little burned up about having to pay for parking at a hotel ($24/day).. even though I realize that's the way of the world, particularly in cities, I just need to mention my annoyance with it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorValleyForge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Finding a hotel that welcomes our two dogs is not easy. Discovering pet friendly Lowes Le Concorde in the center of Quebec City--next to a wonderful restaurant--was a true pleasure. Staff was excellent and, stupidly leaving our computer plug in cord behind, the Hotel mailed it to us with no problem. The location is great to explore Quebec City, both the huge park & gardens as well as Old Town. In addition, Le Concorde is right in the middle of restaurant row--you have your pick of nightclubs and wonderful restaurants right outside the door.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbje43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is almost perfect. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, with very comfortable beds. The staff are brisk, but professional. The location is just at the start of the old village. And the rate was highly competitive ($109 CAD per night).

The only drawbacks were that WIFI was extra (which is surprising, for such a classy establishment), and house-keeping skipped my friend's bed one day. But, these criticisms are minor.

It's a great hotel to stay at.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tyler_cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I travel on regular bases to Quebec City and I am always happy to arrival at le Concorde.
The staff (thanks Cesar) makes you feel at home like one of the family and the quality of rooms, service and locations are first class. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone who is considering staying in the beautiful city of Québec.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is my third time at the Loews Le Concorde hotel and the experience as always was number 1. It is my preferred place to stay when in the beautiful city of Quebec. Access to Old Quebec is fantastic and everything is in walking distance. I recommend staying here whenever you have the chance as there is no other hotel like it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here for carnaval de Quebec. A great location in Quebec City, exceptional service, and good value for the rooms and amenities. Would highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Quebec City. It's close to the plains of Abraham, Old Quebec City, and some great shopping areas.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingteam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 102 in Quebec City
1,512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £71 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing