We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights just a few days ago and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is great.. many restaurants and bars right outside your door! Wifi is only free in the hotel lobby but that was fine for us since we were hardly in our room anyway. The hotel room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The front desk kindly upgraded us to a room on the 22nd floor with a beautiful view of the St Lawrence River and Plains of Abraham. The huge windows to see this view were also a plus! Our floor had a window by the elevator so we could catch a glimpse and take pictures of Old Quebec as well. I read previous reviews regarding the furniture. They are not the most updated but they were still acceptable for a 4 star hotel. We also opted for in and out self parking which wasn't priced too badly compared to many cities. Although, the garage was a little cramped. One night after coming back from a little trip outside of the city, the lot was full! The hotel quickly remedied the situation at no extra charge by providing valet parking.

So by now, I've mentioned the great hospitality and service of the hotel staff from the front desk to valet. I also want to mention the professionalism and honesty of the hotel maid service. We left a tip but we did not include a note letting the maid know that the money was gratuity for cleaning our room. We never leave notes but when we came back into the room, the tip was untouched and the room was spotless. I'd definitely stay here again for the hotel staff who made guest satisfaction a top priority during our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisLT617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde during your recent stay in Quebec City. We are thrilled to notice it was such a great experience and we are delighted to read that our rooms with their great views, our location as well as the hospitality of our team members were up to your expectations.

We will forward your great comments to all of our employees, especially to our housekeeping department concerning their honesty and professionalism. These types of comments are a great source of motivation to all of our team members, who work hard to make our guest satisfaction a priority.

Thank you again for your great feedback,
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

Spent two nights here during a tour of Eastern Canada, and thoroughly enjoyed it. My room had a dual aspect, views over the city on one side and the St Lawrence River and Plains of Abraham on the other. Awoke the second morning to see brilliant sunshine over the river, chasing away early morning mist, a lovely sight. The breakfast buffet in the revolving top floor restaurant was excellent and of course it was fascinating to see different aspects of the city as we ate. The staff were efficient enough but perhaps not as friendly as in some of the other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us, and by the way, we love how you described the morning views from our rooms facing the eastern side of the city… We are thrilled to notice you had a great experience in our hotel and we thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your stay on our tripadvisor page.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in a near future,

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is clean and accessible. Our room was a Priceline room and as we checked in the clerk clucked that it was a terrible room behind the elevator but told us we could pay more and get a more acceptable room. We declined. The room itself was fine but the location was ridiculous. I found the staff to be stiff and condescending, maybe because we used Priceline. There are many other great options in this lovely city. Fewer stars might have worked better for us with Priceline.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde hotel during your recent visit to Quebec City.

Needless to say we are very disappointed to learn that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We have taken good note of your comment about the experience you had upon arrival and please be assured that we are delighted to welcome our guests no matter how they reserve their stay and that proper follow-up will be made.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience, which is certainly not reflective of the high standards we strive to achieve.

We sincerely hope you will give us a chance to give you a better experience of our hotel in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have spend a two nights in this hotel and feel realy good. Old but clean and the location is perfect.Nice and enorm park just behind the hotel and in front nice old fashion street with a lot of pubs , clubs. The staff in hotel are frendly and all is working good.
Iam sure to came back in next time.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Janko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to notice you had a great time and we are thrilled to read that our location, the friendliness of our team members and the Plains of Abraham right across the street were a good addition to your stay.
Thank you again for your positive review and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde.

It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again,

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We happened to stay at this hotel during the Quebec music festival and it was great!!!! Parking was a bit tight underground but the staff was very helpful, room was clean and very comfortable!!!! We travelled with 2 young boys and have already recommended to other families!!!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Loews Le Concorde for your trip to Quebec during our last summer festival and thank you for reviewing your experience on our tripadvisor page.

It is a real pleasure to notice it was such a positive experience for you. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms and we are delighted to know you have already recommended us to other families…

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future!
Thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently traveled to Quebec City on our annual vacation as a couple and were very pleased with our choice to stay at Lowes Le Concorde during our 3 night stay in Quebec City.

Only a 15 minute walk from the heart of the Old City, 10 minutes to the Citadell, and directly across from the Plains of Abraham, we had access to everything we wanted to do and see without having to venture very far from our homebas. There were also lots of restaurants right around the corner that made for a nice evening of "browsing menus" to find something delicious and breakfast very easy in the morning.

We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and had a wonderfully spacious room and bathroom that felt very clean. We also had a refrigerator to keep drinks cold in our room and a beautiful view of the Plains of Abraham, St. Lawrence River and Joan of Arc Gardens from the 23rd floor.

The staff were friendly enough but we had to wait (sometimes for awhile) to ask questions at the front desk or concierge. We had excellent service on our last morning at L'Astral (the rotating penthouse restaurant) at the hotel and very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the weekend.

I would highly recommend the property and definitely consider staying again if ever in Qubec City!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLMiner521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are delighted to notice it was a great experience. We indeed have one of the best locations only a few minute walk from the heart of the Old City and all the best restaurants in town. We are glad you appreciated your upgrade to a suite and you are right, they are quite spacious and the refrigerators are very appreciated by our guests.

Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our team members. We are taking good notes about your comment on the waiting time at our front office and we want to assure you that proper follow-up will be made. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and we are thrilled to see you would consider staying with us again.

Again thank you for your great review!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The rooms are nice and big, but bathroom small and poorly lighted. Shower curtains are dark, letting no light into the shower. Bed was amazing, very comfortable!

Staff was not friendly at all, very different from what I saw in other places in Canada.

Location is great, close to the old city and by the side of several great restaurants. View from our room on 21st floor was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRH7105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your appreciation on your recent stay with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde during your recent visit to Quebec City. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds. We have taken note of your comments regarding the lighting in our bathrooms and we are sorry if the service offered by our team members was not up to your expectations. It sure is not the type of experience we want our guests to have while staying with us.
Thank you again for your feedback, as it is an essential part of our improvement process.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 102 in Quebec City
1,512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 102 in Quebec City
2,779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £71 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing