We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #54 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the Loews as a surprise for my husband our last night in Quebec City. I considered it to be a splurge based on the price per night compared to other places in the area. I cannot emphasize my surprise and disappointment enough with our accommodations. The room was only half cleaned with one towel in the bathroom and no toiletries. We stayed at the end of summer and it was warmer out. The AC unit in the room wasn't working so I called the front desk to get a room change. Begrudgingly, the bell hop came to our room to show us to our new room while we struggled to carry all our luggage out of the room ourselves, without his assistance.
The AC unit worked slightly better in our new room, but was so loud. We called the front desk and they offered no further remediation. Finally, at four o'clock in the morning after a long sleepless night we packed up and got on the road. We explained the reason for our early departure with the front desk clerk, but she just offered up a half-hearted apology.
I have eaten dinner at the restaurant at the top floor of the hotel and always enjoyed myself. Just a word of caution that the elegant facade doesn't extend beyond the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbypuppy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found this hotel to be perfect for what we wanted the location was excellent closed to restaurants and the od part of Quebec city the view from the hotel was beautiful and great for photographs.
The rooms were very comfortable with the facilities being excellent and the staff were very friendly and could not do enough to make sure we had a comfortable stay.
Would recommend this hotel to fellows travellers to Quebec.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auscarrick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We did enjoy the hotel and felt it was very comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants around the hotel to accommodate the lack of one in the hotel, which should be required for a 4-Star property. It was only open for Sunday Brunch and we were checking out early and unable to experience that. The Hotel is within walking distance to the Old City, but it is downhill. After a long day of walking and exploring, made it a bit longer.

There was a school group staying in the hotel and the insulation is very thin, we could hear everything clearly from the room next door and in the hallway. Thankfully they kept it down after 11pm.

When checking in, we decided to pay a little more for a better room and it was very nice. It was not clear when asking for the internet login that you would need a separate login for each device. Also, they advertise free Wifi in the lobby, but it does require you to go to the desk to ask for the pass code.

Overall, it was a lovely property and enjoyed the surrounding restaurants and cafés. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed six nights in September, travelling from London via the cattle market of Montreal Airport, so tired on our rather late arrival. Welcomed by a good, pleasant receptionist, quick check in (although no help from doormen with luggage). Room on 10th floor, good, well equipped, with two armchairs and a table, bathroom with bath and fixed shower. Beds very comfortable. Fresh towels and bedlinen every day. Safe in room. Good view of Grand Allee looking down towards old city. We arrived on a Saturday evening when there was a lot of noise from bars in the street and inside the hotel from juvenile guests (soon sorted out by the less juvenile guests!) but other nights were reasonably quiet and we had good nights' sleep. Great coffee machine in room but only two coffee pouches per day supplied (although more available from housekeeper when requested). A great location with the Battlefields Park (Heights of Abraham) just behind the hotel, about 10 minute walk down Grand Allee into the old city, past the Quebec Parliament, plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel and in the old city, so we did not eat in the hotel (buffet breakfast would have been too much for us). Also close to where we needed to be in Quebec City since this was not a holiday trip. Computers available for guest use off lobby. Quick, pleasant checkout (since all paid in advance with reservations through Air Canada web site). Overall a very good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tunku41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The safe was a continual annoyance. Yet, the staff was friendly and prompt when it was reported as not working properly. The room was clean and neat with beautiful views of the parks and city. It was very conveniently located to the 'old' walled city and within a few steps of some great restaurants along the street. The location allowed me to wander around and get to know the area. We enjoyed our week long stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and for choosing the hotel Loews Le Concorde. We are pleased to notice you enjoyed the cleanliness and the beautiful views over the parks and the city from our rooms and our great location on Grande-Allée Street where you have a multiple choice of restaurants and activities.

We are taking good notes about the feedback you gave us on the safe in your room. You can be assured that proper follow-up will be made to our maintenance department. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please take note that other safes are always available at the front desk for our guests.

Thank you again for the great feedback, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed at the Le Concorde while I was in Quebec City for a convention. I found the room to be nice with two double beds and a great view of the Plains of Abraham and the St Lawrence River. It was quite cold in Quebec City while I was there but I found the room's heater more than adequate. The hotel has a great location on Grande Alle with lots of restaurants within walking distance. It is also a short walk to Old Quebec which was a nice bonus. I did not eat at the rooftop restaurant but I did go up to take a look and the views were definitely impressive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajdmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to notice it was a positive experience and we are glad to read that the quality of our rooms with their spectacular views and our great location only a few steps from the Old City were up to your expectation. We hope next time you visit us you will have time to try our brunch on Sunday mornings in our revolving restaurant!

Thank you for having selected the Loews Le Concorde and for the great feedback,
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights just a few days ago and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is great.. many restaurants and bars right outside your door! Wifi is only free in the hotel lobby but that was fine for us since we were hardly in our room anyway. The hotel room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The front desk kindly upgraded us to a room on the 22nd floor with a beautiful view of the St Lawrence River and Plains of Abraham. The huge windows to see this view were also a plus! Our floor had a window by the elevator so we could catch a glimpse and take pictures of Old Quebec as well. I read previous reviews regarding the furniture. They are not the most updated but they were still acceptable for a 4 star hotel. We also opted for in and out self parking which wasn't priced too badly compared to many cities. Although, the garage was a little cramped. One night after coming back from a little trip outside of the city, the lot was full! The hotel quickly remedied the situation at no extra charge by providing valet parking.

So by now, I've mentioned the great hospitality and service of the hotel staff from the front desk to valet. I also want to mention the professionalism and honesty of the hotel maid service. We left a tip but we did not include a note letting the maid know that the money was gratuity for cleaning our room. We never leave notes but when we came back into the room, the tip was untouched and the room was spotless. I'd definitely stay here again for the hotel staff who made guest satisfaction a top priority during our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisLT617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for having selected the Loews Le Concorde during your recent stay in Quebec City. We are thrilled to notice it was such a great experience and we are delighted to read that our rooms with their great views, our location as well as the hospitality of our team members were up to your expectations.

We will forward your great comments to all of our employees, especially to our housekeeping department concerning their honesty and professionalism. These types of comments are a great source of motivation to all of our team members, who work hard to make our guest satisfaction a priority.

Thank you again for your great feedback,
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#37 of 101 in Quebec City
1,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 101 in Quebec City
1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £60 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing