We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #53 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked this hotel for 6 nights but only on the first night I'm regretting my decision..

Receptionist is not very friendly.

Amenities are shockingly lacking compared to other hotels: no free bottle water, no toothpaste and toothbrush, nothing in the minibar.

Toilet looks like it was not cleaned.

If I hadn't had a long travel of more than 20 hours, I would immediately request for a new room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainm00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are really important for us as they allow us to improve our services.

We are sad to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. It is true that our rooms are not provided with toothbrush and toothpaste and we are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered. Hotel Le Concorde Quebec has reopened a few months ago and is now a 3-star hotel, which means that some services are not offered anymore. We are sorry for that and we totally understand your disappointment.

We are also sorry to hear that our receptionist was not friendly. It is unacceptable and you can be sure that follow-ups will be carried out.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel.

We hope you will let us a second chance if life brings you back in Quebec City.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 2,179 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location, but losing its appeal. The very limited-selection-bar and underground parking are now privately owned and operated, so payment is separate from hotel charges. It is now a no-service hotel, so the mini-bar is empty, I only saw one bell-hop and the courtesy desk was empty at all times. The worst thing was the moldy tiles and shower curtain in the bathroom and that came as a shock to me, considering it is a Loews hotel. The revolving restaurant is under renovation until November and I'm told there will be no bar attached to it (I imagine drinks will be served, though). Also, it really bothered me that the full length mirror was behind the couch, in a very awkward corner. Just don't have any high expectations if you stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor, river view, is very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and we always treat them with the greatest importance.

We are sorry to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. We take good note of your comment concerning the mini-bar and concerning the front desk. You can be sure that follow-ups will be carried out.

We want to thank you for your comment concerning the tiles and the shower. We will let our housekeeping staff know about your comment, so they will have a look at it as soon as possible.

We would like to precise that Hotel Le Concorde Quebec is not a Loews hotel anymore. A few months ago, we have bought the hotel and we have renovated the entrance hall, the pool and the fitness center. Since the reopening, Hotel Le Concorde Quebec is now a 3-star hotel instead of a 4-star, which means that some services are not offered anymore.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is now a 3 star, which means no valet parking and concierge. The entrance has recently been renovated however the rooms are a little outdated. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are presently offering pre-opening prices which are low and compensate for the rooms that need to be updated. Can't beat the price being so close to everything. The location is great, Old City being down the street with lots of restaurants. They are also pet friendly with a reasonable pet fee. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quebec123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and we always treat them with the greatest importance.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location that much. It is true that Hotel Le Concorde Quebec gives you an easy access to numerous bars and restaurants nearby the hotel. Needless to say that the proximity of Old Quebec City is also well appreciated by our guests.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We will be glad to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was a little concerned upon learning that this hotel had recently reopened as a 3 star (vice 4star) under new management, but we were totally satisfied with all aspects of our stay. Our room on the 26th floor was roomy enough for a family of four, clean and well appointed with a fabulous view, comfortable beds, and good AC. The pool and spa/gym were a little dated but perfectly adequate. The staff was especially warm and welcoming. An ideal venue to attend the summer festival on the Plains of Abraham, close to all the action and easy walking distance to the old town. Our only complaint was that wifi service did not work in our room, although available in the lobby. Maybe only a 3 star now but a superior one at that. We'll go back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views of the old town or Plains of Abraham. However wifi is problematic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cgsailor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are happy to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. We perfectly understand your concern when you learned that the hotel is now classified as a 3-star instead of 4-star and we are pleased to hear that you are totally satisfied of your stay.

Just so you know the differences between a 3-star and a 4-star hotel, we have reduced some of the previously offered services such as the valet parking, the doorman and the hotel concierge. As regards the rooms’ amenities, nothing has changed.

In addition, we are also glad you found our front desk staff warm and welcoming. You can be sure we will let them know about your good words.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was a pleasant surprise to check in to the hotel and have all our requests taken care of but also upgraded even though we arrived earlier than expected. We had a great corner room on the 9th floor with a terrace and views to the north and a beautiful view of old Quebec to the east. We visit Quebec City often and have stayed at many different hotels. Le Concorde was a stop that will be our preferred stop in the future. The location is unbelievable. You are steps away from a foray of some of the finest restaurants in North America. Old QC is steps away. I cannot say enough about our room. Give me a break with the negative comments! I think some people that post their negatives just have nothing better to do. All hotels go through renovations at one time or another but to say that we were inconvenienced at any point would be false. Our next visit to QC without a doubt will be at Loews Le Concorde.

Room Tip: Corner rooms with an eastern exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank msgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank your for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our guests really appreciate our location. From the hotel, you can easily access to numerous bars and restaurants even to many great attractions such as Old Quebec City and museums.

Just like you mentioned it in your review, we plan to renovate our rooms over the coming years. It is true that some of our units need to be revamped. Since we reopened the hotel a few months ago, we renovated the entrance hall, the outdoor pool and even the fitness center. For a new administration like us, this is a lot of investments and we are happy to hear that you understand it.

We are also happy to hear that you appreciated your room that much. Our corner rooms offer you e beautiful view on the city and we are glad you enjoyed it.

Next time you come in Quebec City, we will welcome you with great pleasure!

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I understand this hotel has been renovated recently, but I must have stayed in a room that has not yet been done. Some of the finishes are nice, but overall everything is getting old and faded. There were stains on some of the towels and the desk chair. The bed was very comfortable, and the WiFi worked well. The location is great: steps from the restaurants on Grand Allee, and not far from Old Quebec. Great views! 7/10

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and you can be sure we treat them with the greatest importance.

We are happy to hear that you found our beds that comfortable. It is true that our guests really appreciate them as they allow you to relax and to sleep well during your stay.

We are sorry to hear that you found our unit old and faded. The hotel has just reopened a few months ago. Since then, we had to renovate the entrance hall, the outside pool, the 1st floor restaurant and the fitness center. We know that some of our units need to be revamped and we will do it over the coming years.

Moreover, we are glad you appreciated our location that much. It is true that you can easily access to numerous bars and restaurants only a few steps away from hotel.

Again, we want to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec City a couple of weeks ago. After a three night stay we were sorry to have to leave. The hotel desk was very friendly and efficient. They took much time to answer my tourist questions and to give their opinions and advice, all the while having the patience of trying to follow my attempts at french. The lobby is really nice and very contemporary. Our room was on the 18th floor and had a perfect view of Le Fontenac and the Old City. We were about a ten minute walk to the Citadel and the Old City. The room was large and well done as though it had recently been reappointed although not totally redone. We benefited from an early summer rate of $105 per night ...excellent. We had an absolutely lovely time at this fine hotel and we highly recommend it especially if you can get a rate even close to what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for the summer special! Ask to be facing Le Fontenac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always pleasant to read good comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our guests generally appreciate the beautiful view on the river and the Old Quebec City.

We are also happy to hear that you found our front desk staff that friendly and efficient. You can be sure we will let them know about your good words.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 100 in Quebec City
1,581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,895 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#35 of 100 in Quebec City
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: £59 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing