We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just came back from Le Concorde on Sunday. We stayed for 4 nights and found it very enjoyable. The rooms were very large as well as nice and clean. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and were quite helpful with our very broken french :). The hotel is located a short walk from all the sites and is on the "street that doesn't sleep" named such because of the vast array of wonderful outdoor patios just outside the door. There was an outdoor pool on the 4th floor which was nice to jump into after a long day of sightseeing. We found Le Concorde to be a great value for our money and would not hesitate to either go there again or recommend this hotel to family or friends. The only difficulty was the wi-fi on the higher floors was hit-and-miss which we could live without , however the view was spectacular!

Room Tip: The view of the city is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that our guests appreciate our large room. You can be sure we will let our staff know about your good words concerning the helpful receptionists.

We are also happy to hear that you liked our location that much. It is true that our clients also appreciate the numerous bars, restaurants and attractions nearby the hotel.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We will be glad to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    681
    422
    178
    105
See reviews for
481
693
50
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We really liked this hotel. We were afraid because it was recently re-opened, but we had a great experience. We loved the view from the 20th floor to old Quebec. The hotel still needs some maintenance and changes, but nothing that bothered us. We would stay here again, it was excellent for the price compared to other hotels!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngeloTripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours.

It is true that our guest really appreciate the view from our rooms on St-Lawrence and the Old Quebec City. This is what distinguishes Hotel Le Concorde Quebec from other hotels in town and we are so proud of it.

It is true that some of our rooms need maintenance and changes and we plan to do it in the following years. As we just reopened a few months ago, a lot of money has been invested and we did not have enough time to revamp our units for the reopening.

We will be glad to welcome you again when you will come back in Quebec City.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We only found out once we arrived this hotel had recently been sold, closed for 3 months and reopened about 6 weeks prior to our visit.
We had a lovely room with a great view on the 19th floor. The room looked as though it had been renovated but they forgot the bathroom.
Location was fantastic, right on the Plains of Abraham and easy walking to all tourist attractions.

Negatives ? ...yes ..if you are not a person who takes your dog on holidays don't get the 7 & 8 th floors ...that's the dog floors ...and we saw a couple of big dogs go in ...and it was a very wet day.

Restaurant only opened in the day ...no where to eat in the evenings and no room service. The revolving restaurant was closed. The internet was very hit & miss .

It was expensive and not good value for money

Room Tip: High up and not the doggy 7th or 8th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important and we always treat them with the greatest importance.

We are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered concerning the restaurant. It is true that our rotating restaurant is still under renovations and it might be disappointing. We are sorry for that. We are also sorry for the inconveniences you encountered concerning the dogs. It is true that this could be unpleasant as it was a rainy day.

However, we are glad you appreciated our location that much. It is true that our guests appreciate the numerous restaurants, bars and Old Quebec City’s attractions nearby the hotel.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

All in all, the stay was fine because there were lots of things to do near the hotel...all walking distance. We were very disappointed when we arrived and wanted to make dinner reservations for the rotating restaurant, only to be told it was closed for renovations until October! We wished we had been informed of this when we called to make the reservations. Our disappointment was very visible, and there were no apologies from the person at the desk. Another let down was having to pay 24.00 per night to park at the hotel. I would have assumed that if you pay good money to stay at this hotel, that they could at least accommodate the parking at no extra fee. We also tried out the "heated" pool...that was awful! We lasted about 10 minutes in it. The pool was not very clean and the water was cold! When we wanted to warm up in the hot tub, there was a big sign on it that said "Out of Order". I think the amount we paid for 2 nights was a bit too much for what we received. I think we will try elsewhere if we return to Quebec City! Oh! One last thing...DOGS are allowed here! ) :

Room Tip: High up, and facing the Old City is what we had (20th floor). Nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and you can be sure we will treat yours with the greatest importance.

We are sorry for your disappointment concerning the rotating restaurant. You should have been informed about that before and we apologize for that.

As regards the parking lot, it is true that the rate might be surprising. The parking offers about 200 spaces and as Hotel Le Concorde Quebec is a 400-room hotel we cannot include the parking space in our rates.

We also take good note concerning the pool. You can be sure that follow-ups will be carried out with our maintenance team.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Your comments are very important for us as they allow us to improve our hotel and services.

We hope you will let us a second chance if you travel again in Quebec City.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a junior suite through Booking.com and arrived around 1030pm on a Saturday night. There was no room in front of the hotel to pull up in the car to off load luggage, but there were many, many young party-goers in various stages of 'liberation' smoking and drinking in front of the hotel, and in large gaggles in the lobby. Upon checking in, we were surprised to find out there was no parking available except for a few city blocks away, and it did not offer in/out services. If you needed your vehicle it would cost $18 every time. When we finally got our bags unloaded and into the hotel, we were met with a horrible smell of smoke, drugs, beer and urine as we got off the elevator. We found our suite to be quite unclean with smeary finger prints on the table tops and windows, drink rings/marks on the table, stains on the floor, ripped carpeting in the doorways and ripped material on pull-out couch. We were very disappointed and very uncomfortable. We called the front desk and were offered a standard double room for the same price as our suite, although the employee offered to speak with the manager the next day to at least charge us the normally reduced price for a standard room (??!!!). Despite having wanted extra space for our family to relax, we agreed to the room switch since it initially seemed cleaner than the suite we were in. Around midnight we moved rooms and when we got to see the room in the full sun the next day, were again disappointed to realize there were huge sticky stains all over the carpet - the goo would actually stick to your sock or foot. We made a family rule to keep shoes on at all times, not at all comfortable! Our fridge was missing, we never could access wifi, our coffee maker was broken, we didn't have any soap for the shower and on top of it all, we couldn't even call the front desk as the phones were all broken. We did visit the front-desk staff the next day and were informed that they would reduce our room rate to the standard room price, instead of still charging us the higher junior suite rate (which we couldn't use!). We showed them pictures of the stains, finger prints etc. in our new room and after some discourse with the manager, they reduced our charge by 10% for our 'discomfort'. The location of the hotel was great and the front desk staff we dealt with were friendly, but that is about all this hotel has going for it. We are non-smokers but were still charged an additional $100 on our room, and it took quite a few business days for all of their 'pre-authorized holds' to clear on our room. In this day and age, I found that to be unacceptable. I should have only been charged the price of the room for the stay I actually had, not hundreds of extra dollars for the room they were going to give me and the things they worried I might do. Why don't they charge extra money and get some extra cleaning staff???? Hotel lobby was always crowded and line-ups quite long too. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. Our guests’ comments are very important as they allow us to improve our hotel and our services.

We are sorry to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. It is true that some services such as the valet parking, the concierge and the free parking spaces are not offered anymore since Hotel Le Concorde Quebec is now as a 3-star hotel instead of a 4-star like it used to be under Loews administration.

However, that does not excuse all the issues you encountered with the room assigned to you. The smoke odour and the finger marks all over the place are obviously unacceptable and you can be sure that follow-ups will be carried out to ensure that this situation will not occur again in the future.

Due to our location, nearby numerous restaurants and tourist attractions, our hotel is indeed popular among young ones and we are sorry to hear that it has bothered you.

Furthermore, we would like to precise something about Booking.com and other online travel agencies (OTA). It is way harder for us to properly respond to your needs when you book with an online travel agency and we apologize for that. This is why, among other things, we could not give you more than a 10% discount when you complained at our front desk. As the reservation has been made among Booking.com, your aggregator would have been approached on that purpose. It is obviously a non-sense and we totally understand that you have complained to us. Next time you travel, we invite you to book directly on the hotels’ websites. By doing so, it will be easier for the hotel to respond to your needs and to ensure your satisfaction. Furthermore, hotels always offer a better rate than the ones on online travel agency’s website. For example, at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, we always offer a 10% discount to our newsletter subscribers and a 15% discount on the second night.

We really would like to have a talk about your stay with you. It would allow us to properly understand your situation and to correct it. Our aim is to make our guests satisfied and we always do everything that is possible to reach it. If our offer interests you, please call at 1-800-463-5256 and ask to talk to M. Marc Ruest, Director-General.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are sincerely sorry for all the inconveniences you encountered. We want to assure you that the kind of stay you lived is definitely not the kind of experience we want our clients to live. We hope you will let us a second chance when you will come back in Quebec City with the aim of showing you that it was in isolated case.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just outside the St Louis Gate, this hotel is a great jumping off point for sightseeing. The view of Old Quebec and the Plains of Abraham are each spectacular. There are many great restaurants nearby as well. The room was clean and we'll furnished we had a restful sleep. Staff at check in were perfectly bilingual and helpful. We will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. It is always a great pleasure to read good comments like yours.

We are glad to hear that our hotel has met your expectations. It is true that Hotel Le Concorde Quebec is well located nearby numerous bars, restaurants and Old Quebec City’s attractions.

We will be glad to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location, lobby and views (if you get one of the higher floors) are nice, but....service, decor and the way rooms are maintained are not worth the money. Very disappointed. We booked a junior suite through Booking.com. When we came to the hotel around 2pm, we saw a line of people waiting to be checked in. With three or four attendants it took about 10-15 min to get to the check-in counter. After this we waited for another 10 min for the attendant to find our reservation. Since it was before the check-in time (4pm), we were offered to leave the bags and come back later. We came back around 4:30pm to learn that our room was still not ready, and it took another 30 min to finally get the keys. While we were waiting, the scene in the lobby was unbelievable - the line to check-in was probably at least 20 people. Never in my life I saw a line that long at any reputable hotel. Anyway, we got the keys and went to the 15th floor. The room was really dated and not well cleaned (floor was not vaccumed). The "mini-bar" was empty, dirty, and conatined a carton or old dairy product. After the first use, the toilet overflowed, and we did not get it fixed for another hour. The trip started really great. Not only we could not take a shower since we were waiting for the service, but also we could not leave to explore the city or grab a bite. Finally, the toilet was repaired. After we came back from dinner, we found ceiling in the living room was leaking. This is our first day out of two. There might be more to be discovered. The bottom line is that location is fine, but for the money they charge - the place is horrible.

Room Tip: Do not get junior suite on the 15th floor, but have a feeling that most rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel has not met your expectations. Our guests’ comments are very important for us and we always treat them with the greatest importance.

It is true that we had some issues regarding your reservation and we are sorry for that. However, we would like to precise that the issue we encountered is due to Booking.com. Indeed, when a client books with an online travel agency such as Booking.com, there might occur some issues while syncing our booking software and their booking engine. Well, this is what happened with your reservation and we are sorry for that. This is why we always encourage our guests to directly book on our website, so that kind of situation will not happen. Furthermore, we always offer a better rate than the ones on online travel agency’s website. For example, we always offer a 10% discount to our newsletter subscribers and a 15% discount on the second night.

As regards the cleanliness of your room, you can be sure that follow-ups will be carried out with our housekeeping staff.

We also want to thank you for your comment concerning the leaking ceiling. We will have a look at it as soon as possible to ensure it will not damage anything.

Again, thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review with us. We are sorry that our hotel has disappointed you that much. We hope you will let us a second chance if you travel again in Quebec City.

Best regards,

Tommy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing