We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in the Old City!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Willimantic, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay in the Old City!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four days and three nights in late May. While the room was smaller than we expected, it was quaint and worked extremely well for our budget. There were only two issues with the room, which led me to rate this hotel a 4 instead of a 5. One, my boyfriend is 6'3 and he did hit his head a few times on the short door frames; and, two, the bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen in my life. But, the room was cute, the bed was very comfortable, the view was spectacular, and the location was perfect for our vacation in the Old City!! The staff were wonderfully attentive,and even without breakfast included, we would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    74
    53
    25
    12
See reviews for
41
106
35
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We went to Quebec to attend the Winter Carnival. The hotel is very centally located to Old Quebec and the Carnival site. Check in was next door- not a problem. The staff we interacted with were charming and helpful. Not a fancy place- comforatable , budget room. Will definitely consider a return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank facsmandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed here for carnival this past weekend. I was shocked!! my girlfriend had to get on her knees to put the key in the door knob! It was a lipstick job reno! the bathtub was child size. you had to check in next door at the next hotel. the ceiling was leaking onto my friends face in early morning, there was no one there to help you, lots of stairs to climb. it was very expensive for what we got! the location was good but thats it! I think the hilton is more for me!

Room Tip: if you really have to stay here, choose a room on the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckeelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Paid US$150 ($182 with tax) per night for double, no breakfast in late September. Reception desk is in hotel next door (guests at that hotel got breakfast). Room OK, large, but old, with chipped tile in in wash basin. Common areas had peeling paint and stains in carpet. While check in was friendly/helpful, remaining encounters with staff were very disappointing. Maid was folding linen on only table in TV room in lobby, made no effort to acknowledge guests, much less ask if she could move so that they might sit down. 1970s-vintage TV in room, didn't work, staff did not respond to request to fix.
I understand that Old Town Quebec City is desirable and expensive; this hotel just prices itself $20 less than much better ones. Spend the money and keep your self-respect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelindave45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel is a decent budget hotel located in the heart of Old Quebec, perfect for walking around and exploring the major sights of the old city. Rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast included at a nearby restaurant and a discount for dinner at the same restaurant. Check-in desk located at the Champlain Hotel 2 doors down and the service was good. Free parking in front of the hotel from 2100 - 0900 or $21 for valet parking. Will stay there again if I visit Quebec City again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ares1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Decent hotel perfectly located for a walking tour of Old Quebec. Staff were very helpful. Steep stairs to our 2nd story room. Be prepared. Quaint steps out the window/door to a balcony with a view of Chateau Frontenac. Reasonably priced. Discount to a very good local breakfast spot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Where to begin??? This hotel is like a ghost town, situated in front of a old jail that had, I believe, 10 hangings. I say that's it's like a ghost town because, the reception desk is not located in the jardin hotel, it is in the hotel next door, very weird! As if that wasn't strange enough, considering there is a reception area at the hotel, only it's completely sealed off, my room door, room 20, was made for someone no taller than 5ft6, perfect for me, but my son, and cousin had to bend to enter the room. My room was also the only door in between floors, it's so strange and spookie that I can't even describ it. The inside of the room was nothing special, for the amount of money I paid, I at least expected a coffee machine! I got a room with two double beds, one bed located in the back, and the other in the front of the room, separated by the washroom. Eventhough, I wasn't impressed by the rooms appearance, I did enjoy the extremely great location, as well as the lovely backyard terrace. Since my room was the entire length of the hotel, I was able to see into my room from the backyard terrace, as well as from the front. I would recommend this hotel, only if you stay in a room that does not have water pipes above your head because garuanteed if someone takes a shower at 6:30 am you will wake up, because I bloody well did! Other than the price, and noisy shower pipes, this hotel is located on a peaceful street, and can be a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
1,980 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marie Rollet
Hotel Marie Rollet
#61 of 102 in Quebec City
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
#69 of 102 in Quebec City
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
Hotel Manoir de la Terrasse
#75 of 102 in Quebec City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne

Property: Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne
Address: 109 rue Ste-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A history of hospitality Located in the heart of Old Quebec City, in a XIXth-century building, Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, on rue Sainte-Anne, near Chateau Frontenac, Grande Allee and the Convention Centre of Quebec City, has been welcoming travelers from all five continents since 1956. A friendly hotel At Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne, you will feel home thanks to our living room area with free Internet, board games an a television. In the summer, relax in the heart of Old Quebec, beneath a tree in our beautiful garden where you will love having a glass of wine after a day of touring and visiting the old city. Come and experience Quebec hospitality and admire the beauty of the historic neighbourhood in our Old Quebec hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jardin Ste-Anne Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing